Insights: Events Doing Business in China: The Impact of Proposed Amendments to the Arbitration Law of the PRC

Please join Kilpatrick Townsend Partner Thomas G. Allen as he presents a 30-minute overview of proposed Amendments to the Arbitration Law of the People’s Republic of China. Mr. Allen will discuss the major features of the proposed law, what it means for international dispute resolution, and offer some practical drafting tips for disputes clauses for parties doing business in the region. 

About the Speaker:  Thomas G. Allen is a Partner and Global Lead for International Disputes at Kilpatrick Townsend. His practice focuses on international commercial and investor-state arbitration. He has participated in arbitrations seated throughout Asia and advises companies in a variety of industries. Mr. Allen is currently serving his second term as Vice-Chair of the Dispute Resolution and Arbitration Committee of the Inter-Pacific Bar Association. He is not admitted to practice in China.  

View Webinar Recording

Event Details

Tuesday, August 31, 2021

ON24 Webinar

Session 1 - Asia audience:  Tuesday, Aug. 31 9:00 a.m. CST | Tuesday, Aug. 31 10:00 a.m. JST | Monday, Aug. 30 9:00 p.m. EDT

Session 2 - U.S. audience:  Tuesday, Aug. 31 12:00 p.m. EDT

Contact

Jennifer Daughtry

Speakers

Upcoming Events

Latest Thinking

View more Insights
Insights Center
close
Loading...
If you would like to receive related insights and information from Kilpatrick Townsend, please provide your contact details by filling out the form and clicking “Agree.” If you would like to access the PDF only, please click “Download Only.”