Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: Publications

Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP Intellectual Property Desk Reference-7th Edition

May 1, 2015

Patent Articles

Patent Law Basics:  An Overview of Patent Law and Avoiding the Loss of Rights 
Authors: John S. Pratt, Cynthia B. Rothschild, Kristin M. Crall and Alyson L. Wooten

Enforcement of Patents – Injunctions, Pre-Litigation Techniques and Strategy
Authors: Mitchell G. Stockwell and D. Clay Holloway

Choosing Between Trade Secret and Patent Protection
Authors: Dean W. Russell, James F. Bogan III and Kristin M. Crall

Patent Portfolio Creation, Management and Licensing
Authors: James L. Ewing IV, Brenda O. Holmes, Wab P. Kadaba, Michael J. Turton,  Eugene B. Joswick III and Tiffany L. Williams

Inventorship: Navigating the Muddy Waters of Inventorship Determination and Correction
Authors: Jamie L. Graham, Kathryn H. Wade and Alex R. Trimble

International Patent Protection
Author: Brenda O. Holmes 

Patent Opinions Post-Seagate Still Have a Role; Clearances Have New Life
Authors: Paul C. Haughey, Brenda O. Holmes, Steven Gardner, D. Clay Holloway and Megan E. Bussey

The Intellectual Property Transaction: The Basics About Buying and Selling Intellectual Property Assets
Authors: Michael S. Pavento, Eugene B. Joswick III, Tiffany L. Williams and Renae B. Wainwright

America Invents Act: Race to the Patent Office, Where More Prior Art Awaits
Authors: Ko-Fang Chang, Cathy E. Cretsinger, Ph.D. and Scott L. McMillan

Practice Guide to New USPTO Proceedings and Procedures Implemented by the Leahy-Smith America Invents Act
Authors: Mitchell G. Stockwell, Wab P. Kadaba, Michael S. Pavento and Scott L. McMillan

Global Strategy to Fast-Track Your Patent Portfolio
Authors: Michael Schiff and John K. McDonald Ph.D.

A Practical Guide to Open Source Software
Author: Michael S. Pavento

Related People

Kristin Mallatt Crall

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

kcrall@kilpatricktownsend.com

James F. Bogan III

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jbogan@kilpatricktownsend.com

Ko-Fang Chang

Partner

Menlo Park, CA

kchang@kilpatricktownsend.com

Cathy E. Cretsinger

Counsel

San Francisco, CA

ccretsinger@kilpatricktownsend.com

James L. Ewing

Retired

Atlanta, GA

jewing@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven Gardner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

sgardner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jamie L. Graham

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jgraham@kilpatricktownsend.com

Paul C. Haughey

Partner

San Francisco, CA

phaughey@kilpatricktownsend.com

D. Clay Holloway

Partner

Atlanta, GA

cholloway@kilpatricktownsend.com

Brenda O. Holmes

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bholmes@kilpatricktownsend.com

Wab Kadaba

Partner

Atlanta, GA

wkadaba@kilpatricktownsend.com

John K. McDonald

Retired

Atlanta, GA

jmcdonald@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michael S. Pavento

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mpavento@kilpatricktownsend.com

Cynthia B. Rothschild

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

crothschild@kilpatricktownsend.com

Dean W. Russell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

drussell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mitchell G. Stockwell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mstockwell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michael J. Turton

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mturton@kilpatricktownsend.com

Megan E. Bussey

Senior Associate

New York, NY

mbussey@kilpatricktownsend.com

Scott L. McMillan

Partner

Denver, CO

smcmillan@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michael Schiff

Senior Associate

Menlo Park, CA

mschiff@kilpatricktownsend.com

Kathryn H. Wade

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

kwade@kilpatricktownsend.com

Renae Bailey Wainwright

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rwainwright@kilpatricktownsend.com

Tiffany L. Williams

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tiwilliams@kilpatricktownsend.com