Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: Perspectives

Kilpatrick Townsend Closes $207 Million Acquisition for AT&T

March 19, 2018

Kilpatrick Townsend, led by Partner Joel Cartee, recently completed a $207 million purchase of FiberTower Corporation for client AT&T, which will position it as the first U.S. company to introduce 5G wireless — the next generation of mobile wireless — in a dozen markets by late 2018.

Related People

S. Joel Cartee

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jcartee@kilpatricktownsend.com

Brittany L. Summers

Senior Associate

Atlanta, GA

bsummers@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lynn E. Fowler

Partner

Atlanta, GA

lfowler@kilpatricktownsend.com

C. Allen Garrett

Partner

Atlanta, GA

agarrett@kilpatricktownsend.com

Alisha F. Gibson

Partner

Atlanta, GA

afgibson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Stephen E. Hudson

Partner

Atlanta, GA

shudson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Sarah P. Jurkiewicz

Partner

Atlanta, GA

sjurkiewicz@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michael S. Pavento

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mpavento@kilpatricktownsend.com

David M. Posner

Partner

New York, NY

dposner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jennifer Stobie Schumacher

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jschumacher@kilpatricktownsend.com

Edgar B. Callaway

Associate

Atlanta, GA

ecallaway@kilpatricktownsend.com

Gianfranco Finizio

Partner

New York, NY

gfinizio@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jeffrey H. Fisher

Senior Associate

Atlanta, GA

jfisher@kilpatricktownsend.com

Phillip A. Harris

Senior Associate

Raleigh, NC

pharris@kilpatricktownsend.com

Isabelle A. Dinerman

Senior Associate

Atlanta, GA

idinerman@kilpatricktownsend.com

Kelsey P. Donnalley

Senior Associate

Atlanta, GA

kdonnalley@kilpatricktownsend.com

Hannah M. Loo

Associate

Atlanta, GA

hloo@kilpatricktownsend.com

Sara Fon Miller

Associate

Atlanta, GA

smiller@kilpatricktownsend.com

Hillary D. Rightler

Partner

Atlanta, GA

hrightler@kilpatricktownsend.com

L. Robert Seifter

Associate

Atlanta, GA

bseifter@kilpatricktownsend.com

Elizabeth Y. Spivey

Senior Associate

Atlanta, GA

espivey@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jeffrey S. Reed

Partner

New York, NY

jsreed@kilpatricktownsend.com

Kathleen B. Dodd Barton

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

kbarton@kilpatricktownsend.com