Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News

Kilpatrick Townsend Partners Named 2021 World Intellectual Property Review Trademark and Patent Leaders

ATLANTA (September 15) – Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton announced today that nine partners have been named World IP Review (WIPR) Leaders for Trademark and Patent.

WIPR Leaders is a guide to the leading IP practitioners in the world – listing over 1,700 lawyers across patent, trademark/copyright practices. Stemming from a four month nomination period in which we sought views from 12,000 IP professionals, our research team vetted every nominated lawyer for suitability by exploring their work. This meant looking at practice history, industry expertise and notable cases, as well as any additional activities, such as writing and teaching responsibilities, which have allowed the lawyers to shape and influence other and future IP practitioners.

Kilpatrick Townsend partners recognized as Trademark Leaders include Miles Alexander, Bill Brewster, Ted Davis, Charlie Henn, Georges Nahitchevansky, Lisa Pearson, Joe Petersen, and Jason Vogel. Kilpatrick Townsend partner Charles Calkins is recognized as a Patent Leader

 

***

Related People

Miles J. Alexander

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

malexander@kilpatricktownsend.com

William H. Brewster

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbrewster@kilpatricktownsend.com

Theodore H. Davis Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tdavis@kilpatricktownsend.com

R. Charles Henn, Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

chenn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Georges Nahitchevansky

Partner

New York, NY

ghn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lisa Pearson

Partner

New York, NY

lpearson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joseph Petersen

Partner

Menlo Park, CA

jpetersen@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jason M. Vogel

Partner

Los Angeles, CA

jvogel@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles W. Calkins

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

ccalkins@kilpatricktownsend.com