Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News

Kilpatrick Townsend Attorneys Honored in the 2022 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America

Kilpatrick Townsend Top-Listed Firm in the Nation for Trademark Law for 
the Ninth-Consecutive Year

ATLANTA (August 19) – Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton announced today that a total of 206 Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys have recently been honored by their peers in the 2022 editions of The Best Lawyers in America® and Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch in America. To view the 51 Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys recognized as Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch in America, please visit the separate press release located here.

Highlights from the 2022 edition of The Best Lawyers in America include:

  • Kilpatrick Townsend as the Top-Listed firm in the nation for the total number of attorneys listed for Trademark Law. This is the ninth-consecutive year the firm has earned this prestigious recognition.
  • Kilpatrick Townsend as the Top-Listed firm in Georgia for the number of attorneys listed for Litigation - Intellectual Property, Patent Law, Technology Law, and Trademark Law.
  • Kilpatrick Townsend as the Top-Listed firm in Winston-Salem for the total number of attorneys listed for Litigation – Intellectual Property and Patent Law.
  • Kilpatrick Townsend had 14 attorneys named “Lawyer of the Year” for their respective practice areas and offices. Attorneys who received this designation are listed below, along with the city and area for which they were honored.

Related People

John W. Alden

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jalden@kilpatricktownsend.com

Miles J. Alexander

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

malexander@kilpatricktownsend.com

Hayley R. Ambler

Partner

Atlanta, GA

hambler@kilpatricktownsend.com

Olivia Maria Baratta

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mbaratta@kilpatricktownsend.com

Louis Barbieri, III

Partner

Atlanta, GA

lbarbieri@kilpatricktownsend.com

W. Benjamin Barkley

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbarkley@kilpatricktownsend.com

Colin M. Bernardino

Partner

Atlanta, GA

cbernardino@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas J. Biafore

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tbiafore@kilpatricktownsend.com

W. Stanley Blackburn

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

sblackburn@kilpatricktownsend.com

James F. Bogan III

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jbogan@kilpatricktownsend.com

William H. Brewster

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbrewster@kilpatricktownsend.com

Brent W. Brougher

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbrougher@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joel D. Bush

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jbush@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christopher P. Bussert

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

cbussert@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan A. Cahoon

Partner

Atlanta, GA

scahoon@kilpatricktownsend.com

S. Joel Cartee

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jcartee@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas H. Christopher

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

tchristopher@kilpatricktownsend.com

Richard Cicchillo, Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rcicchillo@kilpatricktownsend.com

Gregory K. Cinnamon

Partner

Atlanta, GA

gcinnamon@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas M. Clyde

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tclyde@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michael J. Cochran

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mcochran@kilpatricktownsend.com

Farah F. Cook

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

fcook@kilpatricktownsend.com

Brian G. Corgan

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bcorgan@kilpatricktownsend.com

Theodore H. Davis Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tdavis@kilpatricktownsend.com

William E. Dorris

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bdorris@kilpatricktownsend.com

Kristin J. Doyle

Partner

Atlanta, GA

kdoyle@kilpatricktownsend.com

David M. Eaton

Partner

San Francisco, CA

deaton@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lynn E. Fowler

Partner

Atlanta, GA

lfowler@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joshua S. Ganz

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jganz@kilpatricktownsend.com

C. Allen Garrett, Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

agarrett@kilpatricktownsend.com

Douglas W. Gilfillan

Partner

Atlanta, GA

dgilfillan@kilpatricktownsend.com

Randall F. Hafer

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rhafer@kilpatricktownsend.com

R. Charles Henn, Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

chenn@kilpatricktownsend.com

D. Clay Holloway

Partner

Atlanta, GA

cholloway@kilpatricktownsend.com

Brenda O. Holmes

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bholmes@kilpatricktownsend.com

Stephen E. Hudson

Partner

Atlanta, GA

shudson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christine P. James

Partner

Atlanta, GA

cjames@kilpatricktownsend.com

John P. Jett

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jjett@kilpatricktownsend.com

Alicia Grahn Jones

Partner

Atlanta, GA

aljones@kilpatricktownsend.com

Wab Kadaba

Partner

Atlanta, GA

wkadaba@kilpatricktownsend.com

M. Andrew Kauss

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

akauss@kilpatricktownsend.com

Russell A. Korn

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rkorn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Tywanda Harris Lord

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tlord@kilpatricktownsend.com

Alfred S. Lurey

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

alurey@kilpatricktownsend.com

R. Lee Mann, III

Partner

Atlanta, GA

lmann@kilpatricktownsend.com

Scott L. Marrah

Partner

Atlanta, GA

smarrah@kilpatricktownsend.com

Tina Williams McKeon, Ph.D.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tmckeon@kilpatricktownsend.com

Todd C. Meyers

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tmeyers@kilpatricktownsend.com

George L. Murphy, Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

gmurphy@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jon Neiditz

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jneiditz@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jennifer O'Connor

Partner

Atlanta, GA

joconnor@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan W. Pangborn

Partner

Atlanta, GA

spangborn@kilpatricktownsend.com

William R. Poplin, Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rpoplin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Judith A. Powell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jpowell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Diane L. Prucino

Partner

Atlanta, GA

dprucino@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michael W. Rafter

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mrafter@kilpatricktownsend.com

Keith L. Richardson

Partner

Atlanta, GA

krichardson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan H. Richardson

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

srichardson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Dean W. Russell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

drussell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jennifer Stobie Schumacher

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jschumacher@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joseph L. Scibilia

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jscibilia@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lynn S. Scott

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

lsscott@kilpatricktownsend.com

Gary R. Sheehan, Jr.

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

gsheehan@kilpatricktownsend.com

Kathryn B. Shipe

Franchise of Counsel

Atlanta, GA

kshipe@kilpatricktownsend.com

John F. Smith

Partner

Atlanta, GA

sfsmith@kilpatricktownsend.com

David A. Stockton

Partner

Atlanta, GA

dstockton@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mitchell G. Stockwell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mstockwell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Daniel B. Swaja

Partner

Atlanta, GA

dswaja@kilpatricktownsend.com

Virginia S. Taylor

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

vtaylor@kilpatricktownsend.com

James A. Trigg

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jtrigg@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michelle Tyde

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

mtyde@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michael W. Tyler

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mtyler@kilpatricktownsend.com

Rex R. Veal

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rveal@kilpatricktownsend.com

Kathryn H. Wade, Ph.D.

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

kwade@kilpatricktownsend.com

J. Henry Walker, IV

Chair

Atlanta, GA

hwalker@kilpatricktownsend.com

Amanda M. Witt

Partner

Atlanta, GA

awitt@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joseph H. Huff

Partner

Augusta, GA

jhuff@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mark H. Reeves

Partner

Augusta, GA

mreeves@kilpatricktownsend.com

R. Perry Sentell, III

Partner

Augusta, GA

psentell@kilpatricktownsend.com

C. Todd Burbank

Partner

Charlotte, NC

tburbank@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lois Wagman Colbert

Partner

Charlotte, NC

lcolbert@kilpatricktownsend.com

Tiffani D. Otey

Associate

Winston-Salem, NC

totey@kilpatricktownsend.com

James H. Pulliam

Partner

Charlotte, NC

jpulliam@kilpatricktownsend.com

Cole B. Ramey

Partner

Dallas, TX

cramey@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jason P. Steed

Counsel

Dallas, TX

jsteed@kilpatricktownsend.com

James Steinberg

Partner

Dallas, TX

jsteinberg@kilpatricktownsend.com

W. Alan Wright

Counsel

Dallas, TX

alan.wright@kilpatricktownsend.com

Eugene J. Bernard, Ph.D.

Partner

Denver, CO

gbernard@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas D. Franklin

Partner

Denver, CO

tfranklin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Darin J. Gibby

Partner

Denver, CO

dgibby@kilpatricktownsend.com

Kristopher L. Reed

Partner

Shanghai

kreed@kilpatricktownsend.com

Patrick E. Gaas

Partner

Houston, TX

pgaas@kilpatricktownsend.com

Daniel F. Shank

Partner

Houston, TX

dshank@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jon Michaelson

Partner

Menlo Park, CA

jmichaelson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joseph Petersen

Partner

Menlo Park, CA

jpetersen@kilpatricktownsend.com

Heather L. Preston

Partner

Menlo Park, CA

hpreston@kilpatricktownsend.com

William L. Shaffer

Partner

San Diego, CA

wshaffer@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan M. Spaeth

Chief Legal Officer

Menlo Park, CA

sspaeth@kilpatricktownsend.com

Barry M. Benjamin

Partner

New York, NY

bbenjamin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Marc A. Lieberstein

Partner

New York, NY

mlieberstein@kilpatricktownsend.com

J. David Mayberry

Partner

New York, NY

dmayberry@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lisa Pearson

Partner

New York, NY

lpearson@kilpatricktownsend.com

David M. Posner

Partner

New York, NY

dposner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Robert N. Potter

Partner

New York, NY

rpotter@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jill K. Tomlinson

Partner

New York, NY

jtomlinson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joseph S. Dowdy

Partner

Raleigh, NC

jdowdy@kilpatricktownsend.com

John R. Erwin

Partner

Raleigh, NC

jerwin@kilpatricktownsend.com

David R. Fricke

Partner

Raleigh, NC

dfricke@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jennifer Giordano-Coltart, Ph.D.

Partner

Raleigh, NC

jgiordano-coltart@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven J. Levitas

Retired

Raleigh, NC

slevitas@kilpatricktownsend.com

John C. Livingston

Partner

Raleigh, NC

jlivingston@kilpatricktownsend.com

Alan H. McConnell

Partner

Raleigh, NC

amcconnell@kilpatricktownsend.com

B. Ford Robertson

Partner

Raleigh, NC

frobertson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Carl E. Sanders

Partner

Raleigh, NC

csanders@kilpatricktownsend.com

Martha L. Sewell

Partner

Raleigh, NC

msewell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Clay C. Wheeler

Partner

Raleigh, NC

cwheeler@kilpatricktownsend.com

James P. Cleary

Partner

San Diego, CA

jcleary@kilpatricktownsend.com

Nancy L. Stagg

Partner

San Diego, CA

nstagg@kilpatricktownsend.com

Gregory S. Gilchrist

Partner

San Francisco, CA

ggilchrist@kilpatricktownsend.com

Paul C. Haughey

Partner

San Francisco, CA

phaughey@kilpatricktownsend.com

A. James Isbester

Partner

San Francisco, CA

jisbester@kilpatricktownsend.com

Anthony J. Malutta

Partner

San Francisco, CA

amalutta@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven D. Moore

Partner

San Francisco, CA

smoore@kilpatricktownsend.com

John R. Neeleman

Partner

Seattle, WA

jneeleman@kilpatricktownsend.com

Rob Roy Edward Stuart Smith

Partner

Seattle, WA

rrsmith@kilpatricktownsend.com

Roger D. Wylie

Firm Managing Partner

Seattle, WA

rwylie@kilpatricktownsend.com

Sonia Baldia

Partner

Washington, DC

sbaldia@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christina M. Gattuso

Partner

Washington, DC

cgattuso@kilpatricktownsend.com

Catherine F. Munson

Partner

Washington, DC

cmunson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mark L. Stember

Partner

Washington, DC

mstember@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mark D. Wincek

Partner

Washington, DC

mwincek@kilpatricktownsend.com

Alton L. Absher, III

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

aabsher@kilpatricktownsend.com

John C. Alemanni

Partner

Raleigh, NC

jalemanni@kilpatricktownsend.com

Stephen R. Berlin

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

sberlin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan H. Boyles

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

sboyles@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mark D. Boynton

Counsel

Winston-Salem, NC

mboynton@kilpatricktownsend.com

William M. Bryner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

bbryner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles W. Calkins

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

ccalkins@kilpatricktownsend.com

Adam H. Charnes

Partner

Dallas, TX

acharnes@kilpatricktownsend.com

Matias Ferrario

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

mferrario@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven Gardner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

sgardner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Chad D. Hansen

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

chadhansen@kilpatricktownsend.com

G. William Joyner, III

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

wijoyner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Richard J. Keshian

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

rkeshian@kilpatricktownsend.com

George L. Little, Jr.

Special Counsel

Winston-Salem, NC

glittle@kilpatricktownsend.com

Laura C. Miller

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

lamiller@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michael A. Myers

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

mamyers@kilpatricktownsend.com

Julie Pape

Senior E-Discovery Attorney

Winston-Salem, NC

jpape@kilpatricktownsend.com

Cynthia B. Rothschild, Ph.D.

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

crothschild@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jeffrey T. Skinner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

jskinner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jason M. Wenker

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

jwenker@kilpatricktownsend.com