Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News Releases

Kilpatrick Townsend Attorneys Recognized in 2021 IAM Patent 1000

Firm Receives Recognition in China & International, as well as U.S. National and U.S. Regional Rankings

ATLANTA (July 28)Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton announced today that 25 Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys were named to the 2021 IAM Patent 1000 - The World’s Leading Patent Practitioners (IAM Patent 1000). The firm earned outstanding distinction in China: Foreign & International rankings, and also achieved recognition in the United States National category, and in five states including: California, Colorado, Georgia, North Carolina, and Washington. 

In the China: Foreign region, Kilpatrick Townsend was one of only 19 firms ranked. In the International band, the firm was one of the leading 34 firms noted with distinction. Kilpatrick Townsend was also one of only 16 firms recognized in U.S. National, Prosecution category. 

Kilpatrick Townsend received Gold Band designation for the firm’s patent team in Georgia and for patent prosecution in Washington. The firm was ranked Highly Recommended, the highest level of recognition, in patent prosecution and ranked in litigation and transactions category in Colorado. Kilpatrick Townsend was singled out for patent prosecution and litigation in California, and the firm’s patent team in North Carolina was also recognized. 

The IAM Patent 1000 guide was compiled following an extensive research process. For over five months, IAM conducted thousands of detailed interviews with numerous private practice lawyers and in-house counsel to gather market intelligence on the leading players in the field. Individuals qualified for a listing in the IAM Patent 1000 when they received sufficient positive feedback from peers and clients with knowledge of their practice and the market within which they operate. For more information on IAM Patent 1000, please click here.

Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys named as top patent practitioners include: 

  • John Alemanni
  • Nena Bains
  • Jesse Bennett
  • Eugene Bernard
  • Steve Borgman
  • Charles Calkins
  • Matias Ferrario
  • Thomas Franklin  
  • Steven Gardner
  • Darin Gibby 
  • Charles Gray
  • Jamie Isbester 
  • Wab Kadaba 
  • Sujit Kotwal
  • Justin Krieger
  • Craig Largent
  • Tina McKeon
  • Steve Moore
  • Kris Reed
  • Dean Russell  
  • Andrew Serafini
  • William Shaffer  
  • Mitchell Stockwell  
  • Renae Wainwright
  • Roger Wylie

Intellectual Asset Management (IAM) was launched in July 2003 to address the need for organizations to maximize the value of their IP and other intangibles, and to examine the strategies they can put in place to do this. IAM is unique because it treats IP as a business asset and tool rather than simply as a legal right. 

###

Related People

John C. Alemanni

Partner

Raleigh, NC

jalemanni@kilpatricktownsend.com

Nena Bains

Partner

Menlo Park, CA

nbains@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jesse S. Bennett

Partner

Seattle, WA

jbennett@kilpatricktownsend.com

Eugene J. Bernard, Ph.D.

Partner

Denver, CO

gbernard@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steve R. Borgman

Partner

Houston, TX

sborgman@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles W. Calkins

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

ccalkins@kilpatricktownsend.com

Matias Ferrario

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

mferrario@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas D. Franklin

Partner

Denver, CO

tfranklin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven Gardner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

sgardner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Darin J. Gibby

Partner

Denver, CO

dgibby@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles W. Gray

Partner

Shanghai

cgray@kilpatricktownsend.com

A. James Isbester

Partner

San Francisco, CA

jisbester@kilpatricktownsend.com

Wab Kadaba

Partner

Atlanta, GA

wkadaba@kilpatricktownsend.com

Sujit B. Kotwal

Partner

Menlo Park, CA

skotwal@kilpatricktownsend.com

Justin L. Krieger

Partner

Denver, CO

jkrieger@kilpatricktownsend.com

Craig C. Largent, Ph.D.

Partner

Menlo Park, CA

clargent@kilpatricktownsend.com

Tina Williams McKeon, Ph.D.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tmckeon@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven D. Moore

Partner

San Francisco, CA

smoore@kilpatricktownsend.com

David A. Reed

Partner

Atlanta, GA

dreed@kilpatricktownsend.com

Dean W. Russell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

drussell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Andrew T Serafini PhD

Partner

Seattle, WA

atserafini@kilpatricktownsend.com

William L. Shaffer

Partner

San Diego, CA

wshaffer@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mitchell G. Stockwell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mstockwell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Renae Bailey Wainwright

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rwainwright@kilpatricktownsend.com

J. Henry Walker, IV

Chair

Atlanta, GA

hwalker@kilpatricktownsend.com