Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News Releases

Kilpatrick Townsend Welcomes New Associates

ATLANTA (April 15)Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton is pleased to welcome 17 new associates to the firm. 

  • Richard Awopetu joins the Atlanta office with a focus on business and finance, securities, and mergers and acquisitions.
  • Adam Baumgartner joins the Intellectual Property department in the San Francisco office. He focuses his practice on patent prosecution and counseling primarily in the areas of electronics and software.
  • Alex Borovsky in Atlanta focuses his practice on business and finance, securities, and mergers and acquisitions.
  • Thomas Cain joins the Winston-Salem office. He focuses his practice on investment management, private equity, business and finance, securities, and mergers and acquisitions.
  • Courtney Covert is an intellectual property attorney in Atlanta. She focuses her practice on copyright and trademark law.
  • Shreya Desai joins the Atlanta office with a focus on copyright and trademark law.
  • Jacob Guttenberg in Atlanta focuses his practice on patent prosecution and counseling primarily in the areas of electronics and software.
  • Jeffrey Lassen is a registered patent attorney in the Denver office who focuses his practice on patent prosecution and counseling primarily in the areas of electronics and software.
  • Christopher Leah is a registered patent attorney in the Atlanta office who focuses his practice on patent litigation matters.
  • Chandler Martin is an intellectual property attorney in the Atlanta office. She focuses her practice on copyright and trademark law.
  • Neema Mohammadizad joins the San Francisco office with a focus on copyright and trademark law
  • Paymaneh Parhami focuses her practice on copyright and trademark law. She joins the San Francisco office. 
  • Jacob Plovanic is a registered patent attorney in the Seattle office who focuses his practice on patent prosecution and counseling primarily in the areas of electronics and software.
  • Rolando Rengifo in Atlanta focuses his practice on patent prosecution and counseling in the fields of chemistry and life sciences.
  • Jake Risener joins the Atlanta office with a focus on bankruptcy and insolvency matters.
  • Jenine Rossington in the Atlanta office focuses her practice on copyright and trademark law.
  • Michael Thomas focuses his practice on patent counseling and prosecution primarily in the medical and mechanical device fields. He joins the San Francisco office. 

###

Related People

John A. Baumgartner

Associate

San Francisco, CA

abaumgartner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Alexander J. Borovsky

Associate

Atlanta, GA

aborovsky@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas B. Cain

Associate

Winston-Salem, NC

tcain@kilpatricktownsend.com

Courtney Covert

Associate

Atlanta, GA

ccovert@kilpatricktownsend.com

Shreya P. Desai

Associate

Atlanta, GA

spdesai@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jacob Guttenberg

Associate

Denver, CO

jguttenberg@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jeffrey Lassen

Associate

Denver, CO

jlassen@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christopher S. Leah

Associate

Atlanta, GA

cleah@kilpatricktownsend.com

Neema Mohammadizad

Associate

San Francisco, CA

nmohammadizad@kilpatricktownsend.com

Paymaneh Parhami

Associate

San Francisco, CA

pparhami@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jacob T. Plovanic

Associate

Seattle, WA

jplovanic@kilpatricktownsend.com

Rolando F. Rengifo, Ph.D.

Associate

Atlanta, GA

rrengifo@kilpatricktownsend.com

James R. Risener

Associate

Atlanta, GA

jrisener@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jenine A. Rossington

Associate

Atlanta, GA

jrossington@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michael Thomas

Associate

San Francisco, CA

michael.thomas@kilpatricktownsend.com