Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News Releases

Kilpatrick Townsend Earns Top Ranking from 2021 World Trademark Review

Twenty-Nine Attorneys Recognized as Leading Trademark Practitioners

ATLANTA (February 17)Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton’s national trademark practice was awarded Gold-Level ranking, the highest tier available, by the 2021 World Trademark Review (WTR) 1000 - The World's Leading Trademark Professionals

Twenty-nine Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys were recognized as leading trademark practitioners. The firm was also recognized in six geographic regions. Partners Bill Brewster, Ted Davis, and Lisa Pearson were ranked among the top attorneys nationally for enforcement, and Mr. Davis was ranked among the top attorneys nationally for prosecution and strategy. 

The Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys receiving recognition include: 

  • Miles Alexander
  • Jennifer Arkowitz
  • Olivia Maria Baratta
  • Bill Brewster
  • Ryan Bricker
  • Bill Bryner 
  • Chris Bussert 
  • Ted Davis 
  • Gregory Gilchrist 
  • Charlie Henn 
  • Charles Hooker
  • Christine James
  • Alicia Grahn Jones
  • Marc Lieberstein
  • Ty Harris Lord 
  • Anthony Malutta 
  • David Mayberry 
  • Larry McFarland 
  • Laura Miller
  • Georges Nahitchevansky 
  • Allisen Pawlenty
  • Lisa Pearson 
  • Joe Petersen
  • Gwen Peterson
  • Judy Powell 
  • James Trigg 
  • Jason Vogel 
  • Dennis Wilson 
  • Chris Woods

WTR also recognized Kilpatrick Townsend in several geographic areas throughout the United States, including California, Georgia, New York, North Carolina, and Washington, D.C. 

In addition to the US national ranking, Kilpatrick Townsend is one of only 15 firms ranked in China and SARs | China: Foreign, and the only Gold-Level U.S. National firm ranked in the China market.

The WTR 1000 is the only definitive guide exclusively dedicated to identifying the world’s leading trademark legal services providers. Through an extensive research process conducted by a team of highly qualified, full-time analysts, the publication identifies the leading trademark law firms and individuals in over 50 global jurisdictions. 

###

Related People

Miles J. Alexander

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

malexander@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jennifer D. Arkowitz

Partner

San Francisco, CA

jarkowitz@kilpatricktownsend.com

Olivia Maria Baratta

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mbaratta@kilpatricktownsend.com

William H. Brewster

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbrewster@kilpatricktownsend.com

Ryan T. Bricker

Partner

San Francisco, CA

rbricker@kilpatricktownsend.com

William M. Bryner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

bbryner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christopher P. Bussert

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

cbussert@kilpatricktownsend.com

Theodore H. Davis Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tdavis@kilpatricktownsend.com

Gregory S. Gilchrist

Partner

San Francisco, CA

ggilchrist@kilpatricktownsend.com

R. Charles Henn, Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

chenn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles H. Hooker, III

Partner

Atlanta, GA

chooker@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christine P. James

Partner

Atlanta, GA

cjames@kilpatricktownsend.com

Alicia Grahn Jones

Partner

Atlanta, GA

aljones@kilpatricktownsend.com

Marc A. Lieberstein

Partner

New York, NY

mlieberstein@kilpatricktownsend.com

Tywanda Harris Lord

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tlord@kilpatricktownsend.com

Anthony J. Malutta

Partner

San Francisco, CA

amalutta@kilpatricktownsend.com

J. David Mayberry

Partner

New York, NY

dmayberry@kilpatricktownsend.com

Larry W. McFarland

Partner

Los Angeles, CA

lmcfarland@kilpatricktownsend.com

Laura C. Miller

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

lamiller@kilpatricktownsend.com

Georges Nahitchevansky

Partner

New York, NY

ghn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Allisen Pawlenty

Partner

Washington, DC

apawlenty@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lisa Pearson

Partner

New York, NY

lpearson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joseph Petersen

Partner

Menlo Park, CA

jpetersen@kilpatricktownsend.com

R. Gwen Peterson

Partner

Walnut Creek, CA

rpeterson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Judith A. Powell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jpowell@kilpatricktownsend.com

James A. Trigg

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jtrigg@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jason M. Vogel

Partner

Los Angeles, CA

jvogel@kilpatricktownsend.com

Dennis L. Wilson

Partner

Los Angeles, CA

dwilson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christopher Woods

Managing Partner

Beijing

cwoods@kilpatricktownsend.com

Darin L. Brown

Partner

Denver, CO

dlbrown@kilpatricktownsend.com