Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News Releases

Kilpatrick Townsend Attorneys Named 2020 Managing Intellectual Property IP Stars

 Lisa Pearson Named One of the Top 250 Women in IP 

ATLANTA (JUNE 1) – Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton announced today that 30 of the firm’s attorneys were named to Managing Intellectual Property’s (Managing IP) - IP Stars (2020), a highly respected guide to intellectual property law firms and practitioners around the world. Managing IP's annual list features practitioners in private practice in over 50 jurisdictions.

Managing IP also recognized Lisa Pearson as one of the Top 250 Women in IP, a select list that includes senior female IP practitioners in private practice who have performed exceptionally for their clients and firms in the past year.

Managing IP research analysts obtain information from thousands of attorneys and their clients through interviews, email and online surveys. The researchers also conduct their own independent research, including an analysis of publicly available information. To be included, attorneys must have received a large number of recommendations from peers and clients. Attorneys cannot vote for their own inclusion or solicit votes from associates. 

For more information about Managing IP’s IP Stars, please click here.

Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys recognized as 2020 “IP Stars” include: 

California

  • Jennifer Arkowitz
  • Paul Haughey
  • Patrick Jewik
  • Anthony Malutta
  • Steve Moore
  • Babak Sani
  • William Shaffer

Colorado

  • Thomas Franklin
  • Darin Gibby
  • David Sipiora

District of Columbia

  • Allisen Pawlenty

Georgia

  • William Brewster
  • Ted Davis
  • Charles Henn
  • Wab Kadaba
  • Tina McKeon
  • Mitchell Stockwell

New York

  • Marc Lieberstein
  • David Mayberry
  • Georges Nahitchevansky
  • Lisa Pearson
  • Joseph Petersen
  • Jason Vogel
  • Frederick Whitmer
  • Christopher Woods

North Carolina

  • John Alemanni
  • Charles Calkins
  • Steve Gardner

Washington

  • Roger Wylie
  • Andrew Serafini

For more information about Kilpatrick Townsend, please visit: www.kilpatricktownsend.com. 

###

Related People

John C. Alemanni

Partner

Raleigh, NC

jalemanni@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jennifer D. Arkowitz

Partner

San Francisco, CA

jarkowitz@kilpatricktownsend.com

William H. Brewster

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbrewster@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles W. Calkins

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

ccalkins@kilpatricktownsend.com

Theodore H. Davis Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tdavis@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas D. Franklin

Partner

Denver, CO

tfranklin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven Gardner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

sgardner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Darin J. Gibby

Partner

Denver, CO

dgibby@kilpatricktownsend.com

Paul C. Haughey

Partner

San Francisco, CA

phaughey@kilpatricktownsend.com

Patrick R. Jewik

Partner

Walnut Creek, CA

pjewik@kilpatricktownsend.com

Wab Kadaba

Partner

Atlanta, GA

wkadaba@kilpatricktownsend.com

Marc A. Lieberstein

Partner

New York, NY

mlieberstein@kilpatricktownsend.com

Anthony J. Malutta

Partner

San Francisco, CA

amalutta@kilpatricktownsend.com

J. David Mayberry

Partner

New York, NY

dmayberry@kilpatricktownsend.com

Tina Williams McKeon, Ph.D.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tmckeon@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven D. Moore

Partner

San Francisco, CA

smoore@kilpatricktownsend.com

Georges Nahitchevansky

Partner

New York, NY

ghn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Allisen Pawlenty

Partner

Washington, DC

apawlenty@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lisa Pearson

Partner

New York, NY

lpearson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joseph Petersen

Partner

Menlo Park, CA

jpetersen@kilpatricktownsend.com

Andrew T Serafini, PhD

Partner

Seattle, WA

atserafini@kilpatricktownsend.com

William L. Shaffer

Partner

San Diego, CA

wshaffer@kilpatricktownsend.com

David E. Sipiora

Retired

Denver, CO

dsipiora@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mitchell G. Stockwell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mstockwell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jason M. Vogel

Partner

Los Angeles, CA

jvogel@kilpatricktownsend.com

Frederick L. Whitmer

Partner

New York, NY

fwhitmer@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christopher Woods

Managing Partner

Beijing

cwoods@kilpatricktownsend.com

Roger D. Wylie

Firm Managing Partner

Seattle, WA

rwylie@kilpatricktownsend.com