Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News Releases

Kilpatrick Townsend Attorneys Named 2020 Georgia Super Lawyers

ATLANTA (March 6) -- Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton announced today that 55 of the firm’s attorneys were selected as 2020 Georgia Super Lawyers and Georgia Rising Stars

In addition to this prestigious list, Wab Kadaba was named a Top 100 Georgia Super Lawyer and Susan Cahoon a Top 50 Women Georgia Super Lawyer.  

Kilpatrick Townsend led all firms with the number of Super Lawyers listed in Intellectual Property and Intellectual Property Litigation, making up over half and over one-fifth of the respective lists. Additionally, the firm had the most Rising Stars listed in Intellectual Property and Intellectual Property Litigation.

The following names are the Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys recognized as 2020 Georgia Super Lawyers and Rising Stars: 

Bankruptcy: Business

  • Alfred S. Lurey 
  • Todd C. Meyers

Business Litigation 

  • James F. Bogan, III
  • Michael J. Breslin*
  • Joel D. Bush, II
  • Jeff Fisher*
  • Stephen E. Hudson
  • Burleigh L. Singleton
  • Michael W. Tyler 

Civil Litigation: Defense

  • Henry J. Walker

Construction Litigation

  • Brian G. Corgan 
  • William E. Dorris 
  • Randall F. Hafer 
  • Daniel K. Johnson*
  • William R. Poplin, Jr. 
  • Daniel B. Swaja

Criminal Defense: White Collar

  • Adria L. Perez*

Employment & Labor

  • Kathleen Dodd Barton*
  • Thomas H. Christopher
  • Desmond Dennis*
  • Diane L. Prucino

Employment Litigation: Defense

  • Noelle Abastillas*

Insurance Coverage

  • Caroline W. Spangenberg

Intellectual Property 

  • Miles J. Alexander 
  • Renae Bailey Wainwright*
  • Olivia Maria Baratta
  • Lauren Brenner*
  • Nichole Chollet*
  • Robert J. Curylo*
  • Theodore H. Davis, Jr.
  • Jamie L. Graham 
  • Alicia Grahn Jones 
  • Wab P. Kadaba
  • Tina Williams McKeon
  • Allison Roach*
  • Virginia S. Taylor 
  • James A. Trigg

Intellectual Property Litigation 

  • William H. Brewster 
  • Susan A. Cahoon 
  • Richard W. Goldstucker*
  • R. Charles Henn, Jr. 
  • Charles H. Hooker, III
  • John Jett*
  • Joshua H. Lee*
  • Tywanda L. Lord
  • George L. Murphy, Jr. 
  • David Reed*
  • Mitchell G. Stockwell

Media and Advertising 

  • Thomas M. Clyde

Mergers & Acquisitions 

  • W. Stanley Blackburn
  • Richard Cicchillo, Jr.
  • Sara F. Miller*

Technology Transactions

  • Josh S. Ganz*
  • James D. Steinberg

Attorneys selected as Rising Stars are denoted by an *.

 

###

Related People

Noelle A. Abastillas

Litigation Of Counsel

Atlanta, GA

nabastillas@kilpatricktownsend.com

Miles J. Alexander

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

malexander@kilpatricktownsend.com

Olivia Maria Baratta

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mbaratta@kilpatricktownsend.com

Kathleen B. Dodd Barton

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

kbarton@kilpatricktownsend.com

W. Stanley Blackburn

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

sblackburn@kilpatricktownsend.com

James F. Bogan III

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jbogan@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lauren W. Brenner

Senior Trademark Attorney

Atlanta, GA

lbrenner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michael J. Breslin

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mbreslin@kilpatricktownsend.com

William H. Brewster

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbrewster@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joel D. Bush

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jbush@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan A. Cahoon

Partner

Atlanta, GA

scahoon@kilpatricktownsend.com

Nichole Davis Chollet

Partner

Atlanta, GA

nchollet@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas H. Christopher

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

tchristopher@kilpatricktownsend.com

Richard Cicchillo, Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rcicchillo@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas M. Clyde

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tclyde@kilpatricktownsend.com

Brian G. Corgan

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bcorgan@kilpatricktownsend.com

Theodore H. Davis Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tdavis@kilpatricktownsend.com

Desmond M. Dennis

Associate

Atlanta, GA

ddennis@kilpatricktownsend.com

William E. Dorris

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bdorris@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jeffrey H. Fisher

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

jfisher@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joshua S. Ganz

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jganz@kilpatricktownsend.com

Richard W. Goldstucker

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rgoldstucker@kilpatricktownsend.com

Randall F. Hafer

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rhafer@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles H. Hooker, III

Partner

Atlanta, GA

chooker@kilpatricktownsend.com

Stephen E. Hudson

Partner

Atlanta, GA

shudson@kilpatricktownsend.com

John P. Jett

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jjett@kilpatricktownsend.com

Daniel K. Johnson

Senior Associate

Atlanta, GA

dkjohnson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Alicia Grahn Jones

Partner

Atlanta, GA

aljones@kilpatricktownsend.com

Wab Kadaba

Partner

Atlanta, GA

wkadaba@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joshua H. Lee

Senior Associate

Atlanta, GA

jlee@kilpatricktownsend.com

Alfred S. Lurey

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

alurey@kilpatricktownsend.com

Tywanda Harris Lord

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tlord@kilpatricktownsend.com

Tina Williams McKeon, Ph.D.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tmckeon@kilpatricktownsend.com

Todd C. Meyers

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tmeyers@kilpatricktownsend.com

Sara Fon Miller

Senior Associate

Atlanta, GA

smiller@kilpatricktownsend.com

George L. Murphy, Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

gmurphy@kilpatricktownsend.com

Adria L. Perez

Partner

Atlanta, GA

aperez@kilpatricktownsend.com

William R. Poplin, Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rpoplin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Diane L. Prucino

Partner

Atlanta, GA

dprucino@kilpatricktownsend.com

David A. Reed

Partner

Atlanta, GA

dreed@kilpatricktownsend.com

Allison Scott Roach

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

aroach@kilpatricktownsend.com

Burleigh L. Singleton

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bsingleton@kilpatricktownsend.com

Caroline W. Spangenberg

Retired

Atlanta, GA

cspangenberg@kilpatricktownsend.com

James Steinberg

Partner

Dallas, TX

jsteinberg@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mitchell G. Stockwell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mstockwell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Daniel B. Swaja

Partner

Atlanta, GA

dswaja@kilpatricktownsend.com

Virginia S. Taylor

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

vtaylor@kilpatricktownsend.com

James A. Trigg

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jtrigg@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michael W. Tyler

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mtyler@kilpatricktownsend.com

J. Henry Walker, IV

Chair

Atlanta, GA

hwalker@kilpatricktownsend.com