Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News Releases

Kilpatrick Townsend's Trademark Team Earns Top Ranking From World Trademark Review

ATLANTA (February 20)Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton announced today that the firm’s national trademark practice was ranked among the best in the United States. The firm was awarded a gold level ranking, the highest ranking available, by the 2020 World Trademark Review (WTR) 1000 - The World's Leading Trademark Professionals

Twenty-eight of the firm’s lawyers were recognized as leading trademark practitioners. Kilpatrick Townsend was also recognized in six geographic regions. Partners Bill Brewster, Ted Davis, and Lisa Pearson were ranked among the top attorneys nationally for enforcement, and Mr. Davis was ranked among the top attorneys nationally for prosecution and strategy. 

Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys honored include:

  • Miles Alexander
  • Jennifer Arkowitz
  • Olivia Maria Baratta
  • Bill Brewster
  • Ryan Bricker
  • Bill Bryner 
  • Chris Bussert 
  • Ted Davis 
  • Gregory Gilchrist 
  • Charlie Henn 
  • Charles Hooker
  • Christine James
  • Alicia Grahn Jones
  • Marc Lieberstein
  • Ty Harris Lord 
  • Anthony Malutta 
  • David Mayberry 
  • Larry McFarland 
  • Laura Miller
  • Georges Nahitchevansky 
  • Allisen Pawlenty
  • Lisa Pearson 
  • Gwen Peterson
  • Judy Powell 
  • James Trigg 
  • Jason Vogel 
  • Dennis Wilson 
  • Chris Woods

In addition to the highest national ranking, WTR also recognized Kilpatrick Townsend in several geographic areas, including: 

  • One of the top four firms in California for trademark enforcement and litigation and one of the top three firms in California for trademark prosecution and strategy. 
  • The top trademark practice in Georgia.
  • One of the top 14 firms in New York for trademark enforcement and litigation and one of the top 12 firms in New York for trademark prosecution and strategy. 
  • One of the top six trademark practices in North Carolina
  • One of the top nine firms in Washington, D.C. for trademark enforcement and litigation and one of the top 11 firms in Washington, D.C. for trademark prosecution and strategy. 
  • One of only 15 firms ranked in China and SARs| China: Foreign. Kilpatrick Townsend is the only Gold-Level U.S. National firm ranked in this geographic market.

The WTR 1000 is the only definitive guide exclusively dedicated to identifying the world’s leading trademark legal services providers. Through an extensive research process conducted by a team of highly qualified, full-time analysts, the publication identifies the leading trademark law firms and individuals in over 50 global jurisdictions. For more information, please visit: https://www.worldtrademarkreview.com/directories/wtr1000.

###

Related People

Miles J. Alexander

Partner

Atlanta, GA

malexander@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jennifer D. Arkowitz

Partner

San Francisco, CA

jarkowitz@kilpatricktownsend.com

Olivia Maria Baratta

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mbaratta@kilpatricktownsend.com

William H. Brewster

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbrewster@kilpatricktownsend.com

Ryan T. Bricker

Partner

San Francisco, CA

rbricker@kilpatricktownsend.com

William M. Bryner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

bbryner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christopher P. Bussert

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

cbussert@kilpatricktownsend.com

Theodore H. Davis Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tdavis@kilpatricktownsend.com

Gregory S. Gilchrist

Partner

San Francisco, CA

ggilchrist@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles H. Hooker, III

Partner

Atlanta, GA

chooker@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christine P. James

Partner

Atlanta, GA

cjames@kilpatricktownsend.com

Alicia Grahn Jones

Partner

Atlanta, GA

aljones@kilpatricktownsend.com

Marc A. Lieberstein

Partner

New York, NY

mlieberstein@kilpatricktownsend.com

Tywanda Harris Lord

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tlord@kilpatricktownsend.com

Anthony J. Malutta

Partner

San Francisco, CA

amalutta@kilpatricktownsend.com

J. David Mayberry

Partner

New York, NY

dmayberry@kilpatricktownsend.com

Larry W. McFarland

Partner

Los Angeles, CA

lmcfarland@kilpatricktownsend.com

Laura C. Miller

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

lamiller@kilpatricktownsend.com

Georges Nahitchevansky

Partner

New York, NY

ghn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Allisen Pawlenty

Partner

Washington, DC

apawlenty@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lisa Pearson

Partner

New York, NY

lpearson@kilpatricktownsend.com

R. Gwen Peterson

Partner

Walnut Creek, CA

rpeterson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Judith A. Powell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jpowell@kilpatricktownsend.com

James A. Trigg

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jtrigg@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jason M. Vogel

Partner

Los Angeles, CA

jvogel@kilpatricktownsend.com

Dennis L. Wilson

Partner

Los Angeles, CA

dwilson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christopher Woods

Managing Partner

Beijing

cwoods@kilpatricktownsend.com