Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News

Kilpatrick Townsend Achieves Strong Rankings in Benchmark Litigation 2020

ATLANTA (January 6) — Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton announced today that Benchmark Litigation 2020 recognized 22 attorneys across the firm individually in their respective legal specialties.

Benchmark Litigation is the definitive guide to America's leading litigation firms and attorneys, and exclusively covers the litigation and disputes market in North America. Researchers interview managing partners, senior partners and department heads, and also interview peer firms and other individuals in the market before making their selections. Benchmark only interviews firms that have a reputation for being considered "elite."

Local Litigation Star
  • Bill Brewster: General Commercial, Intellectual Property, Lanham Act, Securities
  • Adam Charnes: Appellate, General Commercial, Securities 
  • Thomas Clyde: Appellate, General Commercial 
  • Brian Corgan: Construction, General Commercial
  • Lee Mann: Construction, General Commercial
  • Scott Marah: General Commercial
  • Todd Meyers: Bankruptcy
  • Steve Moore: Intellectual Property
  • Gwendolyn Payton: General Commercial
  • Joe Petersen: General Commercial, Intellectual Property
  • Mitch Stockwell: Intellectual Property 
  • Dennis Wilson: General Commercial, Media and Entertainment
National Practice Area Star
  • Bill Brewster: General Commercial, Intellectual Property, Lanham Act, Securities
  • Mitch Stockwell: Intellectual Property 
Future Star
  • Mehrnaz Boroumand Smith: General Commercial, Intellectual Property
  • Catherine Munson: Appellate, Native American 
  • Clay Wheeler: General Commercial, Securities
2019 Top 250 Women in Litigation
  • Gwendolyn Payton:General Commercial
40 & Under Hot List 2019
  • John Jett: General Commercial, Intellectual Property
  • Mark Reeves: Appellate, Native American
  • Daniel Swaja: Construction
Recognized
  • William Boice: General Commercial, Intellectual Property
  • Susan Cahoon: General Commercial, Intellectual Property, Securities

About Benchmark Litigation
Now in its 11th year of publication, Benchmark exclusively covers the litigation and disputes market in North America, covering the US, Canada and Mexico. The original publication, Benchmark Litigation—the definitive guide to America's leading litigation firms and attorneys—is the only publication to focus exclusively on US litigation. For more information, please visit: https://www.benchmarklitigation.com/general/about

Follow the firm on Twitter: @KTS_Law.

Related People

William H. Brewster

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbrewster@kilpatricktownsend.com

Adam H. Charnes

Partner

Dallas, TX

acharnes@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas M. Clyde

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tclyde@kilpatricktownsend.com

Brian G. Corgan

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bcorgan@kilpatricktownsend.com

R. Lee Mann, III

Partner

Atlanta, GA

lmann@kilpatricktownsend.com

Scott L. Marrah

Partner

Atlanta, GA

smarrah@kilpatricktownsend.com

Todd C. Meyers

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tmeyers@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven D. Moore

Partner

San Francisco, CA

smoore@kilpatricktownsend.com

Gwendolyn C. Payton

Partner

Seattle, WA

gpayton@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joseph Petersen

Partner

Menlo Park, CA

jpetersen@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mitchell G. Stockwell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mstockwell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Dennis L. Wilson

Partner

Los Angeles, CA

dwilson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mehrnaz Boroumand Smith

Partner

San Francisco, CA

mboroumand@kilpatricktownsend.com

Catherine F. Munson

Partner

Washington, DC

cmunson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Clay C. Wheeler

Partner

Raleigh, NC

cwheeler@kilpatricktownsend.com

John P. Jett

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jjett@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mark H. Reeves

Partner

Augusta, GA

mreeves@kilpatricktownsend.com

Daniel B. Swaja

Partner

Atlanta, GA

dswaja@kilpatricktownsend.com

William H. Boice

Retired

Atlanta, GA

bboice@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan A. Cahoon

Partner

Atlanta, GA

scahoon@kilpatricktownsend.com