Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News

Record-Breaking Recognition for Kilpatrick Townsend in <em>The Best Lawyers in America<sup>&copy;</sup></em> 2020

ATLANTA (August 15) – Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP announced today that a record-breaking 148 Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys have recently been honored by their peers in The Best Lawyers in America 2020

Highlights from The Best Lawyers in America 2020 include: 

  • Kilpatrick Townsend as the Top-Listed firm in the nation for the total number of attorneys listed for Trademark Law
  • Kilpatrick Townsend as the Top-Listed firm in Georgia for the total number of attorneys listed for Litigation – Construction; Litigation – Intellectual Property; Patent Law; Securitization and Structured Finance Law; Technology Law; and Trademark Law and tied as the Top-Listed firm for Privacy and Data Security Law..
  • Kilpatrick Townsend as the Top-Listed firm in Winston-Salem for the total number of attorneys listed for Litigation – Intellectual Property.
  • Kilpatrick Townsend had 10 attorneys named Best Lawyers 2020 “Lawyer of the Year” for their respective practice areas and offices. Attorneys who received this designation are listed below, along with the city and area for which they were honored. 

Attorneys were selected for inclusion in this edition of Best Lawyers® based on an exhaustive and rigorous peer-review survey that has been developed and refined for over 35 years. 

 

Related People

John W. Alden

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jalden@kilpatricktownsend.com

Miles J. Alexander

Partner

Atlanta, GA

malexander@kilpatricktownsend.com

Hayley R. Ambler

Partner

Atlanta, GA

hambler@kilpatricktownsend.com

Olivia Maria Baratta

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mbaratta@kilpatricktownsend.com

Louis Barbieri

Partner

Atlanta, GA

lbarbieri@kilpatricktownsend.com

W. Benjamin Barkley

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbarkley@kilpatricktownsend.com

Colin M. Bernardino

Partner

Atlanta, GA

cbernardino@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas J. Biafore

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tbiafore@kilpatricktownsend.com

W. Stanley Blackburn

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

sblackburn@kilpatricktownsend.com

James F. Bogan III

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jbogan@kilpatricktownsend.com

William H. Brewster

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbrewster@kilpatricktownsend.com

Brent W. Brougher

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbrougher@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joel D. Bush

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jbush@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christopher P. Bussert

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

cbussert@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan A. Cahoon

Partner

Atlanta, GA

scahoon@kilpatricktownsend.com

S. Joel Cartee

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jcartee@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas H. Christopher

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

tchristopher@kilpatricktownsend.com

Richard Cicchillo

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rcicchillo@kilpatricktownsend.com

Gregory K. Cinnamon

Partner

Atlanta, GA

gcinnamon@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas M. Clyde

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tclyde@kilpatricktownsend.com

Farah F. Cook

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

fcook@kilpatricktownsend.com

Brian G. Corgan

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bcorgan@kilpatricktownsend.com

Theodore H. Davis Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tdavis@kilpatricktownsend.com

William E. Dorris

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bdorris@kilpatricktownsend.com

Kristin J. Doyle

Partner

Atlanta, GA

kdoyle@kilpatricktownsend.com

David M. Eaton

Partner

Menlo Park, CA

deaton@kilpatricktownsend.com

Stephen A. Edwards

Retired

Atlanta, GA

sedwards@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lynn E. Fowler

Partner

Atlanta, GA

lfowler@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joshua S. Ganz

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jganz@kilpatricktownsend.com

C. Allen Garrett

Partner

Atlanta, GA

agarrett@kilpatricktownsend.com

Douglas W. Gilfillan

Partner

Atlanta, GA

dgilfillan@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jamie L. Graham

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jgraham@kilpatricktownsend.com

Randall F. Hafer

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rhafer@kilpatricktownsend.com

R. Charles Henn

Partner

Atlanta, GA

chenn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Brenda O. Holmes

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bholmes@kilpatricktownsend.com

Stephen E. Hudson

Partner

Atlanta, GA

shudson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christine P. James

Partner

Atlanta, GA

cjames@kilpatricktownsend.com

Alicia Grahn Jones

Partner

Atlanta, GA

aljones@kilpatricktownsend.com

Wab Kadaba

Partner

Atlanta, GA

wkadaba@kilpatricktownsend.com

M. Andrew Kauss

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

akauss@kilpatricktownsend.com

Russell A. Korn

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rkorn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Tywanda Harris Lord

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tlord@kilpatricktownsend.com

Alfred S. Lurey

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

alurey@kilpatricktownsend.com

R. Lee Mann

Partner

Atlanta, GA

lmann@kilpatricktownsend.com

Scott L. Marrah

Partner

Atlanta, GA

smarrah@kilpatricktownsend.com

Tina Williams McKeon

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tmckeon@kilpatricktownsend.com

Todd C. Meyers

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tmeyers@kilpatricktownsend.com

George L. Murphy

Partner

Atlanta, GA

gmurphy@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jon Neiditz

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jneiditz@kilpatricktownsend.com

Sally C. Nielsen

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

snielsen@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jennifer O'Connor

Partner

Atlanta, GA

joconnor@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan W. Pangborn

Partner

San Francisco, CA

spangborn@kilpatricktownsend.com

William R. Poplin

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rpoplin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Judith A. Powell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jpowell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Diane L. Prucino

Partner

Atlanta, GA

dprucino@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michael W. Rafter

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mrafter@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan H. Richardson

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

srichardson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Dean W. Russell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

drussell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jennifer Stobie Schumacher

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jschumacher@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joseph L. Scibilia

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jscibilia@kilpatricktownsend.com

Gary R. Sheehan

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

gsheehan@kilpatricktownsend.com

Burleigh L. Singleton

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bsingleton@kilpatricktownsend.com

John F. Smith

Partner

Atlanta, GA

sfsmith@kilpatricktownsend.com

Caroline W. Spangenberg

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

cspangenberg@kilpatricktownsend.com

David A. Stockton

Partner

Atlanta, GA

dstockton@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mitchell G. Stockwell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mstockwell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Daniel B. Swaja

Partner

Atlanta, GA

dswaja@kilpatricktownsend.com

Virginia S. Taylor

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

vtaylor@kilpatricktownsend.com

James A. Trigg

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jtrigg@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michelle Tyde

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

mtyde@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michael W. Tyler

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mtyler@kilpatricktownsend.com

Rex R. Veal

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rveal@kilpatricktownsend.com

William J. Vesely

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

bvesely@kilpatricktownsend.com

Kathryn H. Wade

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

kwade@kilpatricktownsend.com

J. Henry Walker

Chair

Atlanta, GA

hwalker@kilpatricktownsend.com

Amanda M. Witt

Partner

Atlanta, GA

awitt@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joseph H. Huff

Partner

Augusta, GA

jhuff@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mark H. Reeves

Partner

Augusta, GA

mreeves@kilpatricktownsend.com

R. Perry Sentell

Partner

Augusta, GA

psentell@kilpatricktownsend.com

C. Todd Burbank

Partner

Charlotte, NC

tburbank@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lois Wagman Colbert

Partner

Charlotte, NC

lcolbert@kilpatricktownsend.com

James H. Pulliam

Partner

Charlotte, NC

jpulliam@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jason P. Steed

Counsel

Dallas, TX

jsteed@kilpatricktownsend.com

James Steinberg

Partner

Dallas, TX

jsteinberg@kilpatricktownsend.com

W. Alan Wright

Counsel

Dallas, TX

alan.wright@kilpatricktownsend.com

Eugene J. Bernard

Partner

Denver, CO

gbernard@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas D. Franklin

Partner

Denver, CO

tfranklin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Darin J. Gibby

Partner

Denver, CO

dgibby@kilpatricktownsend.com

Kristopher L. Reed

Partner

Shanghai

kreed@kilpatricktownsend.com

David E. Sipiora

Partner

Denver, CO

dsipiora@kilpatricktownsend.com

Patrick E. Gaas

Partner

Houston, TX

pgaas@kilpatricktownsend.com

Daniel F. Shank

Partner

Houston, TX

dshank@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jon Michaelson

Partner

Menlo Park, CA

jmichaelson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan M. Spaeth

Chief Legal Officer

Menlo Park, CA

sspaeth@kilpatricktownsend.com

Barry M. Benjamin

Partner

New York, NY

bbenjamin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Marc A. Lieberstein

Partner

New York, NY

mlieberstein@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lisa Pearson

Partner

New York, NY

lpearson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jonathan E. Polonsky

Senior Counsel

New York, NY

jpolonsky@kilpatricktownsend.com

Robert N. Potter

Partner

New York, NY

rpotter@kilpatricktownsend.com

Randall D. Avram

Partner

Raleigh, NC

ravram@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joseph S. Dowdy

Partner

Raleigh, NC

jdowdy@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles E. Feuss

Counsel

Raleigh, NC

cfeuss@kilpatricktownsend.com

David R. Fricke

Partner

Raleigh, NC

dfricke@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven J. Levitas

Senior Counsel

Raleigh, NC

slevitas@kilpatricktownsend.com

Alan H. McConnell

Partner

Raleigh, NC

amcconnell@kilpatricktownsend.com

B. Ford Robertson

Partner

Raleigh, NC

frobertson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Martha L. Sewell

Partner

Raleigh, NC

msewell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Clay C. Wheeler

Partner

Raleigh, NC

cwheeler@kilpatricktownsend.com

Nancy L. Stagg

Partner

San Diego, CA

nstagg@kilpatricktownsend.com

Gregory S. Gilchrist

Partner

San Francisco, CA

ggilchrist@kilpatricktownsend.com

Paul C. Haughey

Partner

San Francisco, CA

phaughey@kilpatricktownsend.com

A. James Isbester

Partner

San Francisco, CA

jisbester@kilpatricktownsend.com

Anthony J. Malutta

Partner

San Francisco, CA

amalutta@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven D. Moore

Partner

San Francisco, CA

smoore@kilpatricktownsend.com

Kenneth A. Weber

Partner

San Francisco, CA

kweber@kilpatricktownsend.com

Rob Roy Edward Stuart Smith

Partner

Seattle, WA

rrsmith@kilpatricktownsend.com

Roger D. Wylie

Firm Managing Partner

Seattle, WA

rwylie@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles W. Galbraith

Partner

Washington, DC

cgalbraith@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christina M. Gattuso

Partner

Washington, DC

cgattuso@kilpatricktownsend.com

Keith M. Harper

Partner

Washington, DC

kharper@kilpatricktownsend.com

J. David Mayberry

Partner

New York, NY

dmayberry@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lawrence M. Prosen

Partner

Washington, DC

lprosen@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lawrence S. Roberts

Litigation Of Counsel

Washington, DC

lroberts@kilpatricktownsend.com

Constance K. Robinson

Retired

Washington, DC

crobinson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mark L. Stember

Partner

Washington, DC

mstember@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mark D. Wincek

Partner

Washington, DC

mwincek@kilpatricktownsend.com

John C. Alemanni

Partner

Raleigh, NC

jalemanni@kilpatricktownsend.com

Stephen R. Berlin

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

sberlin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan H. Boyles

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

sboyles@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mark D. Boynton

Counsel

Winston-Salem, NC

mboynton@kilpatricktownsend.com

William M. Bryner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

bbryner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles W. Calkins

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

ccalkins@kilpatricktownsend.com

Adam H. Charnes

Partner

Dallas, TX

acharnes@kilpatricktownsend.com

Matias Ferrario

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

mferrario@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven Gardner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

sgardner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Chad D. Hansen

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

chadhansen@kilpatricktownsend.com

G. William Joyner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

wijoyner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Richard J. Keshian

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

rkeshian@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michael A. Myers

Counsel

Winston-Salem, NC

mamyers@kilpatricktownsend.com

Cynthia B. Rothschild

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

crothschild@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jason M. Wenker

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

jwenker@kilpatricktownsend.com