Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News Releases

Kilpatrick Townsend Receives Top Rankings from 2019 Legal 500 US

ATLANTA (July 10)Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton announced today that the firm has received top rankings in the 2019 Legal 500 US edition, an annual, comprehensive research based analysis of law firms in over 150 jurisdictions around the world. 

Kilpatrick Townsend was recognized in seven different practice areas, including three practice areas recognized as a Tier 1 ranking, the top ranking awarded by Legal 500. The firm was recognized in the following areas (an asterisk denotes “Top Tier”):

  • Construction*
  • Copyright
  • Corporate M&A, Middle-Market Sub 500
  • Outsourcing
  • Patent Prosecution
  • Trademark Non-Contentious*
  • Trademark Litigation* 

Legal 500 also singled out 43 Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys for their accomplishments in their practice areas (an asterisk denotes “Leading Individual” and hash denotes “Next Generation Lawyer”):

Construction

  • Sumit Arora
  • Heather Asselin
  • Brian Corgan*
  • Patrick Gaas
  • Randall Hafer*
  • Lee Mann
  • Dan Shank
  • Daniel Swaja#

Copyright

  • David Caplan
  • James Trigg
  • Dennis Wilson

Corporate M&A, Middle-Market Sub 500

  • Louis Barbieri III#
  • Ben Barkley
  • Carole Bellis
  • Gary Bronstein
  • Joel Cartee
  • Richard Cicchillo, Jr.*
  • David Eaton
  • Aaron Kaslow
  • Thomas Kesler
  • Sandy Smith
  • Thomas Steed III
  • David Stockton

Outsourcing

  • Farah Cook
  • Josh Ganz
  • Jim Steinberg

Patent Prosecution

  • Charles Calkins
  • Kris Doyle
  • Paul Haughey
  • Matthew Hinsch
  • Brenda Holmes
  • Wab Kadaba
  • Babak Kusha
  • Craig Largent
  • James Sze

Trademark Litigation

  • William Brewster*
  • Charles Henn#
  • Charles Hooker
  • David Mayberry

Trademark Non-Contentious

  • Lindsay Kaplan
  • Marc Lieberstein
  • Anthony Malutta*
  • Chris Woods

The Legal 500 rankings highlight practice area teams who provide cutting edge and innovative advice to corporate counsel. The rankings are based on feedback from 300,000 clients worldwide, submissions from law firms and interviews with leading private practice lawyers, and a team of researchers who have unrivaled experience in the legal market.

###

Related People

Sumit K. Arora

Counsel

Houston, TX

sarora@kilpatricktownsend.com

Heather E. Asselin

Counsel

Houston, TX

hasselin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Louis Barbieri, III

Partner

Atlanta, GA

lbarbieri@kilpatricktownsend.com

W. Benjamin Barkley

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbarkley@kilpatricktownsend.com

William H. Brewster

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbrewster@kilpatricktownsend.com

Gary R. Bronstein

Partner

Washington, DC

gbronstein@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles W. Calkins

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

ccalkins@kilpatricktownsend.com

David K. Caplan

Partner

Los Angeles, CA

dcaplan@kilpatricktownsend.com

S. Joel Cartee

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jcartee@kilpatricktownsend.com

Brian G. Corgan

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bcorgan@kilpatricktownsend.com

Richard Cicchillo, Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rcicchillo@kilpatricktownsend.com

Farah F. Cook

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

fcook@kilpatricktownsend.com

Kristin J. Doyle

Partner

Atlanta, GA

kdoyle@kilpatricktownsend.com

David M. Eaton

Partner

Menlo Park, CA

deaton@kilpatricktownsend.com

Patrick E. Gaas

Partner

Houston, TX

pgaas@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joshua S. Ganz

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jganz@kilpatricktownsend.com

Randall F. Hafer

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rhafer@kilpatricktownsend.com

Paul C. Haughey

Partner

San Francisco, CA

phaughey@kilpatricktownsend.com

Matthew E. Hinsch, Ph.D.

Partner

San Francisco, CA

mhinsch@kilpatricktownsend.com

Brenda O. Holmes

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bholmes@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles H. Hooker, III

Partner

Atlanta, GA

chooker@kilpatricktownsend.com

Wab Kadaba

Partner

Atlanta, GA

wkadaba@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lindsay R. Kaplan

Partner

Washington, DC

lkaplan@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas O. Kesler

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tkesler@kilpatricktownsend.com

Babak Kusha

Partner

San Francisco, CA

bkusha@kilpatricktownsend.com

Craig C. Largent, Ph.D.

Partner

Menlo Park, CA

clargent@kilpatricktownsend.com

Marc A. Lieberstein

Partner

New York, NY

mlieberstein@kilpatricktownsend.com

Anthony J. Malutta

Partner

San Francisco, CA

amalutta@kilpatricktownsend.com

R. Lee Mann, III

Partner

Atlanta, GA

lmann@kilpatricktownsend.com

J. David Mayberry

Partner

New York, NY

dmayberry@kilpatricktownsend.com

Daniel F. Shank

Partner

Houston, TX

dshank@kilpatricktownsend.com

John F. Smith

Partner

Atlanta, GA

sfsmith@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas W. Steed, III

Partner

Raleigh, NC

tsteed@kilpatricktownsend.com

James Steinberg

Partner

Dallas, TX

jsteinberg@kilpatricktownsend.com

David A. Stockton

Partner

Atlanta, GA

dstockton@kilpatricktownsend.com

James Sze

Partner

San Diego, CA

jsze@kilpatricktownsend.com

James A. Trigg

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jtrigg@kilpatricktownsend.com

Dennis L. Wilson

Partner

Los Angeles, CA

dwilson@kilpatricktownsend.com