Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News

Kilpatrick Townsend Attorneys Named 2019 Managing Intellectual Property IP Stars

ATLANTA (June 17) Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton announced today that 30 of the firm’s attorneys were named to Managing Intellectual Property’s (Managing IP) - IP Stars (2019), a highly respected guide to intellectual property law firms and practitioners around the world. Managing IP's annual list features practitioners in private practice in over 40 jurisdictions.

Managing IP research analysts obtain information from thousands of attorneys and their clients through interviews, email and online surveys. The researchers also conduct their own independent research, including an analysis of publicly available information. The rankings are based on expertise, workload, market reputation/track record, outcomes achieved for clients, and unique strengths in a given practice area. 

The research is conducted rigorously and impartially. To be included, attorneys must have received a large number of recommendations from peers and clients. Attorneys cannot vote for their own inclusion or solicit votes from associates. For more information about Managing IP’s IP Stars, please click here.

Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys recognized as 2019 “IP Stars” include: 

California

  • Jennifer Arkowitz 
  • Paul Haughey 
  • Patrick Jewik 
  • Anthony Malutta 
  • Steve Moore 
  • Babak Sani 
  • William Shaffer 

Colorado 

  • Thomas Franklin 
  • Darin Gibby 
  • David Sipiora 

District of Columbia

  • Allisen Pawlenty-Altman

Georgia 

  • William Brewster
  • Theodore Davis 
  • Charles Henn 
  • Wab Kadaba 
  • Tina McKeon 
  • John Pratt
  • Mitchell Stockwell 

New York 

  • Marc Lieberstein
  • David Mayberry 
  • Georges Nahitchevansky 
  • Lisa Pearson 
  • Joseph Petersen 
  • Jason Vogel 
  • Frederick Whitmer 
  • Christopher Woods 

North Carolina 

  • John Alemanni 
  • Charles Calkins 
  • Steve Gardner 

Washington

  • Roger Wylie

###

 

Related People

John C. Alemanni

Partner

Raleigh, NC

jalemanni@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jennifer D. Arkowitz

Partner

San Francisco, CA

jarkowitz@kilpatricktownsend.com

William H. Brewster

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbrewster@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles W. Calkins

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

ccalkins@kilpatricktownsend.com

Theodore H. Davis Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tdavis@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas D. Franklin

Partner

Denver, CO

tfranklin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven Gardner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

sgardner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Darin J. Gibby

Partner

Denver, CO

dgibby@kilpatricktownsend.com

Paul C. Haughey

Partner

San Francisco, CA

phaughey@kilpatricktownsend.com

Patrick R. Jewik

Partner

Walnut Creek, CA

pjewik@kilpatricktownsend.com

Wab Kadaba

Partner

Atlanta, GA

wkadaba@kilpatricktownsend.com

Marc A. Lieberstein

Partner

New York, NY

mlieberstein@kilpatricktownsend.com

Anthony J. Malutta

Partner

San Francisco, CA

amalutta@kilpatricktownsend.com

J. David Mayberry

Partner

New York, NY

dmayberry@kilpatricktownsend.com

Tina Williams McKeon, Ph.D.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tmckeon@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven D. Moore

Partner

San Francisco, CA

smoore@kilpatricktownsend.com

Georges Nahitchevansky

Partner

New York, NY

ghn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Allisen Pawlenty

Partner

Washington, DC

apawlenty@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lisa Pearson

Partner

New York, NY

lpearson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joseph Petersen

Partner

Menlo Park, CA

jpetersen@kilpatricktownsend.com

John S. Pratt

Retired

Atlanta, GA

jpratt@kilpatricktownsend.com

Babak S. Sani

Partner

San Francisco, CA

bssani@kilpatricktownsend.com

William L. Shaffer

Partner

San Diego, CA

wshaffer@kilpatricktownsend.com

David E. Sipiora

Retired

Denver, CO

dsipiora@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mitchell G. Stockwell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mstockwell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jason M. Vogel

Partner

Los Angeles, CA

jvogel@kilpatricktownsend.com

Frederick L. Whitmer

Partner

New York, NY

fwhitmer@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christopher Woods

Managing Partner

Beijing

cwoods@kilpatricktownsend.com

Roger D. Wylie

Firm Managing Partner

Seattle, WA

rwylie@kilpatricktownsend.com