Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News

Kilpatrick Townsend Achieves Top-Tier Recognition from Chambers USA 2019

ATLANTA (May 2) – Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton announced today that the firm once again earned outstanding recognition in the 2019 edition of Chambers USA: America’s Leading Lawyers for Business. In total, Kilpatrick Townsend earned 57 spots on the prestigious list. 

Below are some highlights from this year’s Chambers USA. For more, please click here

Thirteen Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys are ranked as Band 1 or *Star Individuals in their respective practice areas:

Todd Meyers: Bankruptcy/Restructuring (Georgia)
*Brian Corgan: Construction (Georgia)
William Dorris: Construction (Georgia)
Randall F. Hafer: Construction (Georgia)
Alan McConnell: Environment (North Carolina)
Rupert M. Barkoff: Franchising (USA–Nationwide)
Darin J. Gibby: Intellectual Property (Colorado)
David E. Sipiora: Intellectual Property (Colorado)
William H. Brewster: Intellectual Property (Georgia)
Wab P. Kadaba: Intellectual Property (Georgia)
Charles Calkins: Intellectual Property (North Carolina)
Steven Gardner: Intellectual Property (North Carolina)
Lynn E. Fowler: Tax (Georgia)

Ten Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys are ranked nationally in their practice areas:

Barry Benjamin: Advertising: Transactional & Regulatory
Brian Corgan: Construction
Aaron Kaslow: Financial Services Regulation: Financial Institutions M&A
Rupert Barkoff: Franchising
Josh Pond: International Trade: Intellectual Property (Section 337)
Charles Galbraith: Native American Law
Keith Harper: Native American Law
Venus Prince: Native American Law
Rob Roy Smith: Native American Law
James Steinberg: Outsourcing

Four Kilpatrick Townsend practice areas are ranked Band 1:

Construction (Georgia)
Intellectual Property (Colorado)
Intellectual Property (Georgia)
Intellectual Property (North Carolina)

Six Kilpatrick Townsend practice areas are ranked nationally: 

Construction
Financial Services Regulation: Financial Institutions M&A
Franchising
Intellectual Property: Trademark, Copyright & Trade Secrets
Native American Law
Retail

The following Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys, along with the practice areas in which they are recognized, are named to this year’s Chambers USA.

Advertising: Transactional & Regulatory
Barry Benjamin (Recognized Practitioner)

Bankruptcy/Restructuring
Alfred Lurey (Senior Statesperson)
Todd Meyers (1)

Construction
Lawrence M. Prosen
Brian Corgan (Star Individual)
William Dorris (1)
Randall F. Hafer (1)
Lee Mann
Patrick Gaas

Corporate/M&A

W. Benjamin Barkley
W. Stanley Blackburn
Richard Cicchillo
David Stockton
G. William Joyner III

Employee Benefits & Executive Compensation
Mark D. Wincek

Environment
Susan Richardson
Stephen R. Berlin
Alan McConnell (1)
Todd Roessler

Financial Services Regulation: Financial Institutions M&A
Aaron Kaslow (Recognized Practitioner)

Franchising
Rupert Barkoff (1)

Insurance: Policyholder
Mary Craig Calkins
Helen Michael

Intellectual Property
Thomas D. Franklin
Darin J. Gibby (1)
David E. Sipiora (1)
Miles Alexander (Senior Statesperson)
William H. Brewster (1)
Theodore H. Davis Jr.
R. Charles Henn Jr.
Wab P. Kadaba (1)
Tina Williams McKeon
Mitchell G. Stockwell
William Bryner
Charles Calkins (1)
Steven Gardner (1)
Andrew Serafini
Roger Wylie

Intellectual Property: Trademark, Copyright & Trade Secrets
David Mayberry

International Trade: Intellectual Property (Section 337)
Josh Pond (Recognized Practitioner)

Life Sciences
The practice area is recognized, but there are no specific attorneys recognized.

Labor & Employment
Thomas H. Christopher
Susan W. Pangborn
Diane L. Prucino
Randall D. Avram

Litigation: General Commercial
Susan Cahoon
Richard J. Keshian (Recognized Practitioner)
Gwendolyn Payton

Native American Law
Charles Galbraith
Keith Harper
Venus Prince
Rob Roy Smith

Outsourcing
James Steinberg (Recognized Practitioner)

Real Estate
Andrew Kauss
David Fricke
Ford Robertson

Retail
The practice area is recognized, but there are no specific attorneys recognized.

Tax
Lynn E. Fowler (1)

Rankings assessed key qualities in the legal field, including technical legal ability, professional conduct, client service, commercial awareness/astuteness, diligence, commitment, and other qualities most valued by the client.

--A *Star ranking is given to attorneys with exceptional recommendations in their field. 

--A Senior Statesperson is an attorney who no longer works hands-on with the same intensity but who, by virtue of close links with major clients, remains pivotal to the firm’s success.

--Recognized Practitioners handle notable matters and have received some recommendation during the course of the Chambers’ research.

--(1) Denotes a Band 1 ranking

About Chambers and Partners

Chambers and Partners Publishing, based in London, produces the annual Chambers USA: America’s Leading Lawyers for Business. For the current US directory, thousands of interviews were conducted covering the entire country and were carried out by a team of over 50 full-time researchers over a period of six months. For more information, please visit: https://chambers.com/

Follow the firm on Twitter: @KTS_Law 

***

 

Related People

Barry M. Benjamin

Partner

New York, NY

bbenjamin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Alfred S. Lurey

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

alurey@kilpatricktownsend.com

Todd C. Meyers

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tmeyers@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lawrence M. Prosen

Partner

Washington, DC

lprosen@kilpatricktownsend.com

Brian G. Corgan

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bcorgan@kilpatricktownsend.com

William E. Dorris

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bdorris@kilpatricktownsend.com

Randall F. Hafer

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rhafer@kilpatricktownsend.com

R. Lee Mann, III

Partner

Atlanta, GA

lmann@kilpatricktownsend.com

Patrick E. Gaas

Partner

Houston, TX

pgaas@kilpatricktownsend.com

W. Benjamin Barkley

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbarkley@kilpatricktownsend.com

W. Stanley Blackburn

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

sblackburn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Richard Cicchillo, Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rcicchillo@kilpatricktownsend.com

David A. Stockton

Partner

Atlanta, GA

dstockton@kilpatricktownsend.com

G. William Joyner, III

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

wijoyner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mark D. Wincek

Partner

Washington, DC

mwincek@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan H. Richardson

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

srichardson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Stephen R. Berlin

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

sberlin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Alan H. McConnell

Partner

Raleigh, NC

amcconnell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Todd S. Roessler

Partner

Raleigh, NC

troessler@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas D. Franklin

Partner

Denver, CO

tfranklin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Darin J. Gibby

Partner

Denver, CO

dgibby@kilpatricktownsend.com

David E. Sipiora

Retired

Denver, CO

dsipiora@kilpatricktownsend.com

Miles J. Alexander

Partner

Atlanta, GA

malexander@kilpatricktownsend.com

William H. Brewster

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbrewster@kilpatricktownsend.com

Theodore H. Davis Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tdavis@kilpatricktownsend.com

Wab Kadaba

Partner

Atlanta, GA

wkadaba@kilpatricktownsend.com

Tina Williams McKeon, Ph.D.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tmckeon@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mitchell G. Stockwell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mstockwell@kilpatricktownsend.com

William M. Bryner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

bbryner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles W. Calkins

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

ccalkins@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven Gardner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

sgardner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Andrew T. Serafini, Ph.D.

Partner

Seattle, WA

atserafini@kilpatricktownsend.com

Roger D. Wylie

Firm Managing Partner

Seattle, WA

rwylie@kilpatricktownsend.com

J. David Mayberry

Partner

New York, NY

dmayberry@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas H. Christopher

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

tchristopher@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan W. Pangborn

Partner

San Francisco, CA

spangborn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Diane L. Prucino

Partner

Atlanta, GA

dprucino@kilpatricktownsend.com

Randall D. Avram

Partner

Raleigh, NC

ravram@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan A. Cahoon

Partner

Atlanta, GA

scahoon@kilpatricktownsend.com

Richard J. Keshian

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

rkeshian@kilpatricktownsend.com

Gwendolyn C. Payton

Partner

Seattle, WA

gpayton@kilpatricktownsend.com

Rob Roy Edward Stuart Smith

Partner

Seattle, WA

rrsmith@kilpatricktownsend.com

James Steinberg

Partner

Dallas, TX

jsteinberg@kilpatricktownsend.com

M. Andrew Kauss

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

akauss@kilpatricktownsend.com

B. Ford Robertson

Partner

Raleigh, NC

frobertson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lynn E. Fowler

Partner

Atlanta, GA

lfowler@kilpatricktownsend.com

David R. Fricke

Partner

Raleigh, NC

dfricke@kilpatricktownsend.com