Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News Releases

Kilpatrick Townsend’s Trademark Practice Receives Gold Level Recognition

Firm Leads Nation With 27 Lawyers Distinguished as Leading Trademark Practitioners in
2019 World Trademark Review 1000

ATLANTA (February 6)Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton announced today that the firm’s trademark practice received a gold level ranking for United States -  National, the highest available from the 2019 World Trademark Review (WTR) 1000 - The World's Leading Trademark Professionals.

Kilpatrick Townsend was one of only  five U.S. firms to be honored with the gold level recognition. Kilpatrick Townsend had 27 attorneys distinguished as leading national trademark practitioners in WTR 1000 2019, more than any other firm.
 
Partners Bill Brewster, Ted Davis, and Lisa Pearson were ranked among the top attorneys nationally for enforcement, and Mr. Davis was ranked among the top nine nationally for prosecution and strategy.

Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys honored include:

  • Miles Alexander
  • Jennifer Arkowitz
  • Olivia Maria Baratta
  • Bill Brewster
  • Bill Bryner 
  • Chris Bussert 
  • Ted Davis 
  • Gregory Gilchrist 
  • Charlie Henn 
  • Charles Hooker
  • Christine James
  • Alicia Grahn Jones
  • Marc Lieberstein
  • Ty Harris Lord 
  • Anthony Malutta 
  • David Mayberry 
  • Larry McFarland 
  • Georges Nahitchevansky 
  • Allisen Pawlenty-Altman
  • Lisa Pearson 
  • Gwen Peterson
  • Judy Powell 
  • Jerre Swann 
  • James Trigg 
  • Jason Vogel 
  • Dennis Wilson 
  • Chris Woods

Kilpatrick Townsend was also recognized in five geographic regions, including:

  • One of the top four firms in California for trademark enforcement and litigation and one of the top three firms in California for trademark prosecution and strategy. For more information, please click here.
  • The top trademark practice in Georgia; Kilpatrick Townsend led all Georgia firms with 13 attorneys ranked. For more information, please click here.
  • One of the top 13 firms in New York for trademark enforcement and litigation and one of the top nine firms in New York for trademark prosecution and strategy. For more information, please click here.
  • One of the top six trademark practices in North Carolina. For more information, please click here.
  • One of the top 10 firms in Washington, D.C. for trademark enforcement and litigation and one of the top 10 firms in Washington, D.C. for trademark prosecution and strategy. For more information, please click here.

The WTR 1000 is the only definitive guide exclusively dedicated to identifying the world’s leading trademark legal services providers. Through an extensive research process conducted by a team of highly qualified, full-time analysts, the publication identifies the leading trademark law firms and individuals in over 50 global jurisdictions.

###

Related People

Miles J. Alexander

Partner

Atlanta, GA

malexander@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jennifer D. Arkowitz

Partner

San Francisco, CA

jarkowitz@kilpatricktownsend.com

Olivia Maria Baratta

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mbaratta@kilpatricktownsend.com

William H. Brewster

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbrewster@kilpatricktownsend.com

William M. Bryner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

bbryner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christopher P. Bussert

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

cbussert@kilpatricktownsend.com

Theodore H. Davis Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tdavis@kilpatricktownsend.com

Gregory S. Gilchrist

Partner

San Francisco, CA

ggilchrist@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles H. Hooker

Partner

Atlanta, GA

chooker@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christine P. James

Partner

Atlanta, GA

cjames@kilpatricktownsend.com

Alicia Grahn Jones

Partner

Atlanta, GA

aljones@kilpatricktownsend.com

Marc A. Lieberstein

Partner

New York, NY

mlieberstein@kilpatricktownsend.com

Tywanda Harris Lord

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tlord@kilpatricktownsend.com

Anthony J. Malutta

Partner

San Francisco, CA

amalutta@kilpatricktownsend.com

J. David Mayberry

Partner

New York, NY

dmayberry@kilpatricktownsend.com

Larry W. McFarland

Partner

Beverly Hills, CA

lmcfarland@kilpatricktownsend.com

Georges Nahitchevansky

Partner

New York, NY

ghn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Allisen Pawlenty

Partner

Washington, DC

apawlenty@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lisa Pearson

Partner

New York, NY

lpearson@kilpatricktownsend.com

R. Gwen Peterson

Partner

Walnut Creek, CA

rpeterson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Judith A. Powell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jpowell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jerre B. Swann

Retired

Atlanta, GA

jswann@kilpatricktownsend.com

James A. Trigg

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jtrigg@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jason M. Vogel

Partner

Beverly Hills, CA

jvogel@kilpatricktownsend.com

Dennis L. Wilson

Partner

Beverly Hills, CA

dwilson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christopher Woods

Managing Partner

Beijing

cwoods@kilpatricktownsend.com