Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News

Kilpatrick Townsend Achieves Recognition for 2019 Georgia Super Lawyers

ATLANTA (February 28) -- Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton announced today that 56 of the firm’s attorneys were selected as 2019 Georgia Super Lawyers and Georgia Rising Stars

Charlie Henn and Wab Kadaba were named Top 100 Georgia Super Lawyers. Additionally, Susan Cahoon, Audra Dial, and Tina McKeon were named three of the Top 50 Women Georgia Super Lawyers.  

Kilpatrick Townsend led all firms with the most Super Lawyers listed as Top 50 Women Georgia Super Lawyers. The firm also had the most Super Lawyers and the most Rising Stars listed in Intellectual Property and Intellectual Property Litigation

Kilpatrick Townsend had one of only two Rising Stars listed for Creditor Debtor Rights (Edwin Garrison), Criminal Defense: White Collar (Adria Perez), and Technology Transactions (Josh Ganz). Additionally, the firm had the only Super Lawyer listed for the entire state for Franchise/Dealership (Rupert Barkoff), one of only two Super Lawyers listed for Technology Transactions (Jim Steinberg), and one of only three Super Lawyers listed for Media & Advertising (Tom Clyde).

Georgia Super Lawyers and Georgia Rising Stars are selected through a nomination process, peer evaluation, and internal research conducted by Law & Politics. The result is a comprehensive and diverse listing of the top five percent (2.5% for Rising Stars) of Georgia attorneys.  

The following are the 2019 Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys recognized as Georgia Super Lawyers and Rising Stars

Bankruptcy: Business
Alfred S. Lurey 
Todd C. Meyers 

Business Litigation
James F. Bogan, III
Michael J. Breslin (Rising Star)
Joel D. Bush, II
Audra A. Dial 
Jeff Fisher (Rising Star)
Stephen E. Hudson
Burleigh L. Singleton
Michael W. Tyler 

Civil Litigation: Defense
Henry J. Walker

Construction Litigation
Brian G. Corgan 
William E. Dorris 
Randall F. Hafer 
Daniel K. Johnson (Rising Star)
William R. Poplin, Jr. 
Daniel B. Swaja

Creditor Debtor Rights
Edwin H. Garrison (Rising Star)

Criminal Defense: White Collar
Adria L. Perez (Rising Star)

Employment & Labor
Kathleen Dodd Barton (Rising Star)
Diane L. Prucino

Employment Litigation: Defense
Noelle Abastillas (Rising Star)

Franchise/Dealership
Rupert M. Barkoff

Insurance Coverage
Caroline W. Spangenberg

Intellectual Property
Miles J. Alexander 
Olivia Maria Baratta
Nichole Chollet (Rising Star)
Robert J. Curylo (Rising Star)
Kimberlynn B. Davis (Rising Star)
Theodore H. Davis, Jr.
Jamie L. Graham 
Alicia Grahn Jones 
Wab P. Kadaba
John K. McDonald
Tina Williams McKeon
Allison Roach (Rising Star)
Virginia S. Taylor 
James A. Trigg

Intellectual Property Litigation 
William H. Brewster 
Susan A. Cahoon 
Jennifer Fairbairn Deal (Rising Star)
Richard W. Goldstucker (Rising Star)
R. Charles Henn, Jr. 
Charles H. Hooker, III
John Jett (Rising Star)
Joshua H. Lee (Rising Star)
Tywanda L. Lord
George L. Murphy, Jr. 
Mitchell G. Stockwell

Media and Advertising 
Thomas M. Clyde

Mergers & Acquisitions 
W. Stanley Blackburn
Richard Cicchillo, Jr.

Real Estate
M. Andrew Kauss

Tax 
Lynn E. Fowler

Technology Transactions
Josh S. Ganz (Rising Star)
James D. Steinberg

Follow the firm on Twitter: @KTS_Law.

***

 

Related People

Alfred S. Lurey

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

alurey@kilpatricktownsend.com

Todd C. Meyers

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tmeyers@kilpatricktownsend.com

James F. Bogan III

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jbogan@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michael J. Breslin

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mbreslin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joel D. Bush

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jbush@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jeffrey H. Fisher

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

jfisher@kilpatricktownsend.com

Stephen E. Hudson

Partner

Atlanta, GA

shudson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Burleigh L. Singleton

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bsingleton@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michael W. Tyler

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mtyler@kilpatricktownsend.com

J. Henry Walker

Chair

Atlanta, GA

hwalker@kilpatricktownsend.com

Brian G. Corgan

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bcorgan@kilpatricktownsend.com

William E. Dorris

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bdorris@kilpatricktownsend.com

Randall F. Hafer

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rhafer@kilpatricktownsend.com

Daniel K. Johnson

Senior Associate

Atlanta, GA

dkjohnson@kilpatricktownsend.com

William R. Poplin

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rpoplin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Daniel B. Swaja

Partner

Atlanta, GA

dswaja@kilpatricktownsend.com

Edwin H. Garrison

Senior Associate

Atlanta, GA

egarrison@kilpatricktownsend.com

Adria L. Perez

Partner

Atlanta, GA

aperez@kilpatricktownsend.com

Kathleen B. Dodd Barton

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

kbarton@kilpatricktownsend.com

Diane L. Prucino

Partner

Atlanta, GA

dprucino@kilpatricktownsend.com

Noelle A. Abastillas

Litigation Of Counsel

Atlanta, GA

nabastillas@kilpatricktownsend.com

Caroline W. Spangenberg

Retired

Atlanta, GA

cspangenberg@kilpatricktownsend.com

Miles J. Alexander

Partner

Atlanta, GA

malexander@kilpatricktownsend.com

Olivia Maria Baratta

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mbaratta@kilpatricktownsend.com

Nichole Davis Chollet

Partner

Atlanta, GA

nchollet@kilpatricktownsend.com

Robert J. Curylo

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

rcurylo@kilpatricktownsend.com

Kimberlynn B. Davis

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

kbdavis@kilpatricktownsend.com

Theodore H. Davis Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tdavis@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jamie L. Graham

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jgraham@kilpatricktownsend.com

Alicia Grahn Jones

Partner

Atlanta, GA

aljones@kilpatricktownsend.com

Wab Kadaba

Partner

Atlanta, GA

wkadaba@kilpatricktownsend.com

John K. McDonald

Retired

Atlanta, GA

jmcdonald@kilpatricktownsend.com

Tina Williams McKeon

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tmckeon@kilpatricktownsend.com

Allison Scott Roach

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

aroach@kilpatricktownsend.com

Virginia S. Taylor

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

vtaylor@kilpatricktownsend.com

James A. Trigg

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jtrigg@kilpatricktownsend.com

William H. Brewster

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbrewster@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan A. Cahoon

Partner

Atlanta, GA

scahoon@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jennifer Fairbairn Deal

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jdeal@kilpatricktownsend.com

Richard W. Goldstucker

Senior Associate

Atlanta, GA

rgoldstucker@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles H. Hooker

Partner

Atlanta, GA

chooker@kilpatricktownsend.com

John P. Jett

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jjett@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joshua H. Lee

Senior Associate

Atlanta, GA

jlee@kilpatricktownsend.com

Tywanda Harris Lord

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tlord@kilpatricktownsend.com

George L. Murphy

Partner

Atlanta, GA

gmurphy@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mitchell G. Stockwell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mstockwell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas M. Clyde

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tclyde@kilpatricktownsend.com

W. Stanley Blackburn

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

sblackburn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Richard Cicchillo

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rcicchillo@kilpatricktownsend.com

M. Andrew Kauss

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

akauss@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lynn E. Fowler

Partner

Atlanta, GA

lfowler@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joshua S. Ganz

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jganz@kilpatricktownsend.com

James Steinberg

Partner

Dallas, TX

jsteinberg@kilpatricktownsend.com