Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News

Record Number of Kilpatrick Townsend Attorneys Named 2019 New York Metro Super Lawyers

Lisa Pearson Named Top 50 Women for New York-Metro

NEW YORK (November 1) – Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton announced today that 21 of the firm’s attorneys were selected as 2019 New York–Metro Super Lawyers and New York–Metro Rising Stars. In addition to this prestigious list, Lisa Pearson was named a Top 50 Women New York–Metro Super Lawyer.

The distinction honors attorneys who attain a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement as some of the region’s pre-eminent lawyers. Super Lawyers is a rating service of lawyers from more than 70 practice areas. The selection process includes independent research, peer nominations and peer evaluations, all of which result in a comprehensive and diverse listing of the top five percent of attorneys in each state.

The following are the 2019 Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys recognized by New York–Metro Super Lawyers:

Media & Advertising
Barry Benjamin

General Litigation
Ana-Claudia Roderick (Rising Star)

Intellectual Property
Megan Bussey (Rising Star)
Wendy Cheng (Rising Star)
Stephen Feingold
Marc Lieberstein 
Georges Nahitchevansky
Phillip Rosenberg (Rising Star)
Katelyn Seigel (Rising Star)
Gabrielle Simon (Rising Star)
Jason Vogel

Intellectual Property Litigation
Olivia Harris (Rising Star)
Lisa Pearson (Top 50 Women)
Robert Potter
Frederick Whitmer

Bankruptcy
Gianfranco Finizio (Rising Star)
David Posner

Business & Corporations
Lenard Parkins

Creditor & Debtor Rights
Keith Brandofino

Business Litigation
David Mignardi (Rising Star)

Tax
Jeffrey Reed (Rising Star)

***

Related People

Barry M. Benjamin

Partner

New York, NY

bbenjamin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Ana-Claudia Roderick

Associate

New York, NY

aroderick@kilpatricktownsend.com

Megan E. Bussey

Counsel

New York, NY

mbussey@kilpatricktownsend.com

Wendy (Wenhsien) Cheng

Counsel

New York, NY

wcheng@kilpatricktownsend.com

Stephen Feingold

Retired

New York, NY

sfeingold@kilpatricktownsend.com

Marc A. Lieberstein

Partner

New York, NY

mlieberstein@kilpatricktownsend.com

Georges Nahitchevansky

Partner

New York, NY

ghn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Phillip A. Rosenberg

Partner

New York, NY

prosenberg@kilpatricktownsend.com

Gabrielle N. Simon

Associate

New York, NY

gsimon@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jason M. Vogel

Partner

Los Angeles, CA

jvogel@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lisa Pearson

Partner

New York, NY

lpearson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Robert N. Potter

Partner

New York, NY

rpotter@kilpatricktownsend.com

Frederick L. Whitmer

Partner

New York, NY

fwhitmer@kilpatricktownsend.com

Gianfranco Finizio

Partner

New York, NY

gfinizio@kilpatricktownsend.com

David M. Posner

Partner

New York, NY

dposner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jeffrey S. Reed

Partner

New York, NY

jsreed@kilpatricktownsend.com