Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News

Thirty-nine Kilpatrick Townsend Attorneys Named to 2018-2019 <em>International Who's Who of Business Lawyers</em>

ATLANTA (October 22) – Thirty-nine Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton attorneys earned recognition in The International Who’s Who of Business Lawyers for 2018–2019, an indication of the firm’s leadership in the legal arena.  

Two Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys were listed as Thought Leaders for their respective practice areas; Barry Benjamin (Data-Telecoms and Media) and Randal Hafer (Construction). 

This peer-nominated distinction is based upon a comprehensive and independent survey of both general counsel and private practice attorneys worldwide.

Since 1996 Who's Who Legal has identified the foremost legal practitioners in multiple areas of business law. In total, the publication features over 24,000 of the world's leading private practice lawyers and 2,500 consulting experts from over 150 national jurisdictions. Nominees have been selected based upon comprehensive, independent survey work with both general counsel and private practice lawyers worldwide. Only specialists who have met independent international research criteria are listed.

For more information about The International Who’s Who of Business Lawyers or a comprehensive look at the 2018–2019 attorneys that made the list, please visit whoswholegal.com.

The following names are the Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys recognized in The International Who’s Who of Business Lawyers 2018–2019, including the section in which each was named: 

Arbitration 
A. Stephens Clay 

Business Crime Defense 
Scott Marrah 

Construction 
Brian Corgan
William Dorris
Randall Hafer
R. Lee Mann III
William Poplin Jr.
Keith Richardson
Mattias Wittgren 

Corporate 
Gregory Cinnamon 
David A. Stockton 

Data 
Barry Benjamin 

Environment 
Alan H. McConnell 

Franchise 
Mark Lieberstein
Rupert M. Barkoff
Christopher Bussert 
J. David Mayberry

Insurance & Reinsurance 
Caroline W. Spangenberg 

Life Sciences
Joseph R. Snyder 
Susan M. Spaeth 
Mitchell G. Stockwell 

Litigation
A. Stephens Clay

Patents 
William Boice
Susan A. Cahoon 
James L. Ewing IV
Andrew D. Presley

Real Estate 
M. Andrew Kauss 

Trademark 
Miles Alexander
Jennifer Arkowitz
William Brewster
Theodore Davis Jr.
Gregory Gilchrist
Charles Henn
Lisa Pearson
Michael Rafter
Virginia S. Taylor
Jason Vogel
Dennis Wilson
Christopher Woods

***

Related People

A. Stephens Clay

Retired

Atlanta, GA

sclay@kilpatricktownsend.com

Brian G. Corgan

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bcorgan@kilpatricktownsend.com

William E. Dorris

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bdorris@kilpatricktownsend.com

Randall F. Hafer

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rhafer@kilpatricktownsend.com

R. Lee Mann, III

Partner

Atlanta, GA

lmann@kilpatricktownsend.com

William R. Poplin, Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rpoplin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Keith L. Richardson

Partner

Atlanta, GA

krichardson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mattias Wittgren

Advokat, Partner

114 84 Stockholm

mwittgren@kilpatricktownsend.com

Gregory K. Cinnamon

Partner

Atlanta, GA

gcinnamon@kilpatricktownsend.com

David A. Stockton

Partner

Atlanta, GA

dstockton@kilpatricktownsend.com

Barry M. Benjamin

Partner

New York, NY

bbenjamin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Alan H. McConnell

Partner

Raleigh, NC

amcconnell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Marc A. Lieberstein

Partner

New York, NY

mlieberstein@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christopher P. Bussert

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

cbussert@kilpatricktownsend.com

J. David Mayberry

Partner

New York, NY

dmayberry@kilpatricktownsend.com

Caroline W. Spangenberg

Retired

Atlanta, GA

cspangenberg@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joseph R. Snyder, Ph.D.

Partner

Walnut Creek, CA

jsnyder@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan M. Spaeth

Chief Legal Officer

Menlo Park, CA

sspaeth@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mitchell G. Stockwell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mstockwell@kilpatricktownsend.com

William H. Boice

Retired

Atlanta, GA

bboice@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan A. Cahoon

Partner

Atlanta, GA

scahoon@kilpatricktownsend.com

James L. Ewing, IV

Retired

Atlanta, GA

jewing@kilpatricktownsend.com

Andrew D. Presley, Ph.D.

Patent Agent

San Francisco, CA

apresley@kilpatricktownsend.com

M. Andrew Kauss

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

akauss@kilpatricktownsend.com

Miles J. Alexander

Partner

Atlanta, GA

malexander@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jennifer D. Arkowitz

Partner

San Francisco, CA

jarkowitz@kilpatricktownsend.com

William H. Brewster

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbrewster@kilpatricktownsend.com

Theodore H. Davis Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tdavis@kilpatricktownsend.com

Gregory S. Gilchrist

Partner

San Francisco, CA

ggilchrist@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lisa Pearson

Partner

New York, NY

lpearson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michael W. Rafter

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mrafter@kilpatricktownsend.com

Virginia S. Taylor

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

vtaylor@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jason M. Vogel

Partner

Los Angeles, CA

jvogel@kilpatricktownsend.com

Dennis L. Wilson

Partner

Los Angeles, CA

dwilson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christopher Woods

Managing Partner

Beijing

cwoods@kilpatricktownsend.com