Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News Releases

Twenty Kilpatrick Townsend Attorneys Named 2018 New York Super Lawyers

Lisa Pearson Named Top 50 Women and Marc Lieberstein Named Top 100 for New York-Metro

NEW YORK (September 28) – Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton announced today that 20 of the firm’s attorneys were selected as 2018 New York Super Lawyers and as New York Rising Stars. In addition to this prestigious list, Lisa Pearson was named a Top 50 Women New York-Metro Super Lawyer and Marc Lieberstein was named a Top 100 New York-Metro Super Lawyer.

The distinction honors attorneys who attain a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement as some of the region’s pre-eminent lawyers. Super Lawyers is a rating service of lawyers from more than 70 practice areas. The selection process includes independent research, peer nominations and peer evaluations, all of which result in a comprehensive and diverse listing of the top five percent of attorneys in each state.

The following are the 2018 Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys recognized by New York Super Lawyers:

Media & Advertising

  • Barry Benjamin

General Litigation

  •  Ana-Claudia Roderick (Rising Star)

Intellectual Property

  • Megan Bussey (Rising Star)
  • Stephen Feingold
  • Marc Lieberstein (Top 100)
  • Tina Mepani (Rising Star)
  • Georges Nahitchevansky
  • Phillip Rosenberg (Rising Star)
  • Katelyn Seigel (Rising Star)
  • Gabrielle Simon (Rising Star)
  • Jason Vogel

Intellectual Property Litigation

  • Olivia Harris (Rising Star)
  • Lisa Pearson (Top 50 Women)
  • Robert Potter
  • Frederick Whitmer

Bankruptcy

  • Gianfranco Finizio (Rising Star)
  • David Posner

Business & Corporations

  • Lenard Parkins

Creditor & Debtor Rights

  • Keith Brandofino

Business Litigation

  • David Mignardi (Rising Star)

Tax

  • Jeffrey Reed (Rising Star)

###

Related People

Barry M. Benjamin

Partner

New York, NY

bbenjamin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Megan E. Bussey

Senior Associate

New York, NY

mbussey@kilpatricktownsend.com

Stephen Feingold

Retired

New York, NY

sfeingold@kilpatricktownsend.com

Gianfranco Finizio

Partner

New York, NY

gfinizio@kilpatricktownsend.com

Marc A. Lieberstein

Partner

New York, NY

mlieberstein@kilpatricktownsend.com

Georges Nahitchevansky

Partner

New York, NY

ghn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lisa Pearson

Partner

New York, NY

lpearson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Robert N. Potter

Partner

New York, NY

rpotter@kilpatricktownsend.com

David M. Posner

Partner

New York, NY

dposner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Ana-Claudia Roderick

Senior Trademark Attorney

New York, NY

aroderick@kilpatricktownsend.com

Phillip A. Rosenberg

Partner

New York, NY

prosenberg@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jeffrey S. Reed

Partner

New York, NY

jsreed@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jason M. Vogel

Partner

Los Angeles, CA

jvogel@kilpatricktownsend.com

Frederick L. Whitmer

Partner

New York, NY

fwhitmer@kilpatricktownsend.com

Gabrielle N. Simon

Associate

New York, NY

gsimon@kilpatricktownsend.com