Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News Releases

Record-Breaking Recognition for Kilpatrick Townsend in The Best Lawyers in America® 2019

ATLANTA (August 20) -- Kilpatrick Townsend announced today that a record-breaking 143 Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys have recently been honored by their peers in The Best Lawyers in America® 2019.

Highlights from The Best Lawyers in America® 2019 include:

  • Kilpatrick Townsend as the top-listed firm in the nation for the total number of attorneys listed for Trademark Law in the United States.
  • Kilpatrick Townsend as the top-listed firm in Georgia for the total number of attorneys listed for Biotechnology and Life Sciences; Franchise; Litigation – Construction; Litigation – Intellectual Property; Litigation – Patent in Georgia; Patent Law; Securitization and Structured Finance Law; Technology Law; and Trademark Law.
  • Kilpatrick Townsend had 11 attorneys named Best Lawyers® 2019 Lawyers of the Year for their respective practice areas and offices. Attorneys who received this designation are listed below, along with the city and area for which they were honored.

Related People

John W. Alden

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jalden@kilpatricktownsend.com

Miles J. Alexander

Partner

Atlanta, GA

malexander@kilpatricktownsend.com

Randall D. Avram

Partner

Raleigh, NC

ravram@kilpatricktownsend.com

John C. Alemanni

Partner

Raleigh, NC

jalemanni@kilpatricktownsend.com

Hayley R. Ambler

Partner

Atlanta, GA

hambler@kilpatricktownsend.com

Olivia Maria Baratta

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mbaratta@kilpatricktownsend.com

Louis Barbieri

Partner

Atlanta, GA

lbarbieri@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas J. Biafore

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tbiafore@kilpatricktownsend.com

W. Stanley Blackburn

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

sblackburn@kilpatricktownsend.com

James F. Bogan III

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jbogan@kilpatricktownsend.com

William H. Brewster

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbrewster@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joel D. Bush

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jbush@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christopher P. Bussert

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

cbussert@kilpatricktownsend.com

W. Benjamin Barkley

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbarkley@kilpatricktownsend.com

Eugene J. Bernard

Partner

Denver, CO

gbernard@kilpatricktownsend.com

C. Todd Burbank

Partner

Charlotte, NC

tburbank@kilpatricktownsend.com

Barry M. Benjamin

Partner

New York, NY

bbenjamin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Stephen R. Berlin

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

sberlin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan H. Boyles

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

sboyles@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mark D. Boynton

Counsel

Winston-Salem, NC

mboynton@kilpatricktownsend.com

William M. Bryner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

bbryner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan A. Cahoon

Partner

Atlanta, GA

scahoon@kilpatricktownsend.com

S. Joel Cartee

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jcartee@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles W. Calkins

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

ccalkins@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas H. Christopher

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

tchristopher@kilpatricktownsend.com

Richard Cicchillo

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rcicchillo@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas M. Clyde

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tclyde@kilpatricktownsend.com

Brian G. Corgan

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bcorgan@kilpatricktownsend.com

Adam H. Charnes

Partner

Dallas, TX

acharnes@kilpatricktownsend.com

Gregory K. Cinnamon

Partner

Atlanta, GA

gcinnamon@kilpatricktownsend.com

Theodore H. Davis Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tdavis@kilpatricktownsend.com

William E. Dorris

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bdorris@kilpatricktownsend.com

Kristin J. Doyle

Partner

Atlanta, GA

kdoyle@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lois Wagman Colbert

Partner

Charlotte, NC

lcolbert@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joseph S. Dowdy

Partner

Raleigh, NC

jdowdy@kilpatricktownsend.com

W. Randy Eaddy

Retired

Winston-Salem, NC

readdy@kilpatricktownsend.com

David M. Eaton

Partner

Menlo Park, CA

deaton@kilpatricktownsend.com

Stephen A. Edwards

Retired

Atlanta, GA

sedwards@kilpatricktownsend.com

James L. Ewing

Retired

Atlanta, GA

jewing@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lynn E. Fowler

Partner

Atlanta, GA

lfowler@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas D. Franklin

Partner

Denver, CO

tfranklin@kilpatricktownsend.com

David R. Fricke

Partner

Raleigh, NC

dfricke@kilpatricktownsend.com

Matias Ferrario

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

mferrario@kilpatricktownsend.com

Patrick E. Gaas

Partner

Houston, TX

pgaas@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles W. Galbraith

Partner

Washington, DC

cgalbraith@kilpatricktownsend.com

C. Allen Garrett

Partner

Atlanta, GA

agarrett@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jamie L. Graham

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jgraham@kilpatricktownsend.com

Darin J. Gibby

Partner

Denver, CO

dgibby@kilpatricktownsend.com

Gregory S. Gilchrist

Partner

San Francisco, CA

ggilchrist@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christina M. Gattuso

Partner

Washington, DC

cgattuso@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven Gardner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

sgardner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Randall F. Hafer

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rhafer@kilpatricktownsend.com

Brenda O. Holmes

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bholmes@kilpatricktownsend.com

Stephen E. Hudson

Partner

Atlanta, GA

shudson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joseph H. Huff

Partner

Augusta, GA

jhuff@kilpatricktownsend.com

Carl W. Hibbert

Retired

Raleigh, NC

chibbert@kilpatricktownsend.com

Paul C. Haughey

Partner

San Francisco, CA

phaughey@kilpatricktownsend.com

Chad D. Hansen

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

chadhansen@kilpatricktownsend.com

A. James Isbester

Partner

San Francisco, CA

jisbester@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christine P. James

Partner

Atlanta, GA

cjames@kilpatricktownsend.com

G. William Joyner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

wijoyner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Wab Kadaba

Partner

Atlanta, GA

wkadaba@kilpatricktownsend.com

M. Andrew Kauss

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

akauss@kilpatricktownsend.com

Russell A. Korn

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rkorn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Richard J. Keshian

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

rkeshian@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven J. Levitas

Senior Counsel

Raleigh, NC

slevitas@kilpatricktownsend.com

Tywanda Harris Lord

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tlord@kilpatricktownsend.com

Alfred S. Lurey

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

alurey@kilpatricktownsend.com

George L. Little

Special Counsel

Winston-Salem, NC

glittle@kilpatricktownsend.com

R. Lee Mann

Partner

Atlanta, GA

lmann@kilpatricktownsend.com

Scott L. Marrah

Partner

Atlanta, GA

smarrah@kilpatricktownsend.com

John K. McDonald

Retired

Atlanta, GA

jmcdonald@kilpatricktownsend.com

Tina Williams McKeon

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tmckeon@kilpatricktownsend.com

Todd C. Meyers

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tmeyers@kilpatricktownsend.com

George L. Murphy

Partner

Atlanta, GA

gmurphy@kilpatricktownsend.com

J. David Mayberry

Partner

New York, NY

dmayberry@kilpatricktownsend.com

Alan H. McConnell

Partner

Raleigh, NC

amcconnell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven D. Moore

Partner

San Francisco, CA

smoore@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michael A. Myers

Counsel

Winston-Salem, NC

mamyers@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jon Neiditz

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jneiditz@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jon Michaelson

Partner

Menlo Park, CA

jmichaelson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Sally C. Nielsen

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

snielsen@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jennifer O'Connor

Partner

Atlanta, GA

joconnor@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan W. Pangborn

Partner

San Francisco, CA

spangborn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lisa Pearson

Partner

New York, NY

lpearson@kilpatricktownsend.com

William R. Poplin

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rpoplin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Judith A. Powell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jpowell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Diane L. Prucino

Partner

Atlanta, GA

dprucino@kilpatricktownsend.com

James H. Pulliam

Partner

Charlotte, NC

jpulliam@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jonathan E. Polonsky

Senior Counsel

New York, NY

jpolonsky@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lawrence M. Prosen

Partner

Washington, DC

lprosen@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michael W. Rafter

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mrafter@kilpatricktownsend.com

Keith L. Richardson

Partner

Atlanta, GA

krichardson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan H. Richardson

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

srichardson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Dean W. Russell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

drussell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Kristopher L. Reed

Partner

Shanghai

kreed@kilpatricktownsend.com

Cynthia B. Rothschild

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

crothschild@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lawrence S. Roberts

Litigation Of Counsel

Washington, DC

lroberts@kilpatricktownsend.com

Constance K. Robinson

Retired

Washington, DC

crobinson@kilpatricktownsend.com

B. Ford Robertson

Partner

Raleigh, NC

frobertson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jennifer Stobie Schumacher

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jschumacher@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joseph L. Scibilia

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jscibilia@kilpatricktownsend.com

Gary R. Sheehan

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

gsheehan@kilpatricktownsend.com

Burleigh L. Singleton

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bsingleton@kilpatricktownsend.com

John F. Smith

Partner

Atlanta, GA

sfsmith@kilpatricktownsend.com

Rob Roy Edward Stuart Smith

Partner

Seattle, WA

rrsmith@kilpatricktownsend.com

Caroline W. Spangenberg

Retired

Atlanta, GA

cspangenberg@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan M. Spaeth

Chief Legal Officer

Menlo Park, CA

sspaeth@kilpatricktownsend.com

Nancy L. Stagg

Partner

San Diego, CA

nstagg@kilpatricktownsend.com

James Steinberg

Partner

Dallas, TX

jsteinberg@kilpatricktownsend.com

David A. Stockton

Partner

Atlanta, GA

dstockton@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mitchell G. Stockwell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mstockwell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Daniel B. Swaja

Partner

Atlanta, GA

dswaja@kilpatricktownsend.com

R. Perry Sentell

Partner

Augusta, GA

psentell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Daniel F. Shank

Partner

Houston, TX

dshank@kilpatricktownsend.com

David E. Sipiora

Partner

Denver, CO

dsipiora@kilpatricktownsend.com

Martha L. Sewell

Partner

Raleigh, NC

msewell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mark L. Stember

Partner

Washington, DC

mstember@kilpatricktownsend.com

G. Kimbrough Taylor

Retired

Atlanta, GA

ktaylor@kilpatricktownsend.com

Virginia S. Taylor

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

vtaylor@kilpatricktownsend.com

James A. Trigg

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jtrigg@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michelle Tyde

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

mtyde@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michael W. Tyler

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mtyler@kilpatricktownsend.com

Rex R. Veal

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rveal@kilpatricktownsend.com

William J. Vesely

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

bvesely@kilpatricktownsend.com

Kathryn H. Wade

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

kwade@kilpatricktownsend.com

J. Henry Walker

Chair

Atlanta, GA

hwalker@kilpatricktownsend.com

W. Alan Wright

Counsel

Dallas, TX

alan.wright@kilpatricktownsend.com

Roger D. Wylie

Firm Managing Partner

Seattle, WA

rwylie@kilpatricktownsend.com

Clay C. Wheeler

Partner

Raleigh, NC

cwheeler@kilpatricktownsend.com

Kenneth A. Weber

Retired

San Francisco, CA

kweber@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mark D. Wincek

Partner

Washington, DC

mwincek@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jason M. Wenker

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

jwenker@kilpatricktownsend.com