Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News Releases

Twenty-Six Kilpatrick Townsend Attorneys Named 2018 Northern California Super Lawyers & Rising Stars

SAN FRANCISCO (July 23) -- Kilpatrick Townsend announced today that 26 of the firm’s attorneys were selected as 2018 Northern California Super Lawyers and 2018 Northern California Rising Stars.

The distinction honors attorneys who attain a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement as some of the region’s pre-eminent lawyers. Super Lawyers is a rating service of lawyers from more than 70 practice areas. The selection process includes independent research, peer nominations and peer evaluations, all of which result in a comprehensive and diverse listing of the top five percent of attorneys in each state.

The following Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys are recognized by Northern California Super Lawyers:

Business/Corporate

  • Frances Mosley (Rising Star)

Business Litigation

  • Maureen Sheehy

Employment & Labor

  • Susan Pangborn
  • James Smith

Civil Litigation

  • Gregory Gilchrist

Intellectual Property

  • Ryan Bricker (Rising Star)
  • Zara Doddridge (Rising Star)
  • Justin Eurek (Rising Star)
  • James Isbester
  • Yifan Mao (Rising Star)
  • Babak Sani
  • William Shaffer
  • Joseph Snyder
  • Michael Tse (Rising Star)

Intellectual Property Litigation

  • Mehrnaz Boroumand Smith
  • Theodore Brown, III
  • Byron Chin (Rising Star)
  • Holly Gaudreau
  • Jordan Jones
  • Scott Kolassa
  • Matthew Meyer (Rising Star)
  • Steven Moore
  • William Mosley (Rising Star)
  • Darius Samerotte (Rising Star)
  • Mansi Shah
  • Susan Spaeth

###

Related People

Ryan T. Bricker

Partner

San Francisco, CA

rbricker@kilpatricktownsend.com

Theodore G. Brown, III

Senior Counsel

Menlo Park, CA

tbrown@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mehrnaz Boroumand Smith

Partner

San Francisco, CA

mboroumand@kilpatricktownsend.com

Justin Eurek

Partner

Menlo Park, CA

jeurek@kilpatricktownsend.com

Byron R. Chin

Counsel

San Francisco, CA

bchin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Holly Gaudreau

Counsel

San Francisco, CA

hgaudreau@kilpatricktownsend.com

Gregory S. Gilchrist

Partner

San Francisco, CA

ggilchrist@kilpatricktownsend.com

A. James Isbester

Partner

San Francisco, CA

jisbester@kilpatricktownsend.com

Yifan Mao

Associate

Menlo Park, CA

ymao@kilpatricktownsend.com

Matthew J. Meyer

Associate

Menlo Park, CA

mmeyer@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan W. Pangborn

Partner

San Francisco, CA

spangborn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Babak S. Sani

Partner

San Francisco, CA

bssani@kilpatricktownsend.com

William L. Shaffer

Partner

San Diego, CA

wshaffer@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mansi H. Shah

Partner

Menlo Park, CA

mansi.shah@kilpatricktownsend.com

James Smith

Counsel

San Francisco, CA

james.smith@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan M. Spaeth

Chief Legal Officer

Menlo Park, CA

sspaeth@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven D. Moore

Partner

San Francisco, CA

smoore@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joseph R. Snyder, Ph.D.

Partner

Walnut Creek, CA

jsnyder@kilpatricktownsend.com