Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News Releases

Kilpatrick Townsend Achieves Recognition From Chambers USA 2018

ATLANTA (May 7) – Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton announced today that the firm once again earned recognition in the 2018 edition of Chambers USA: America’s Leading Lawyers for Business. In total, Kilpatrick Townsend earned 59 spots on the prestigious list.

Below are some highlights from this year’s Chambers USA. For more, please click here.

Thirteen Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys are ranked as a *Star Individual or Band #1 in their respective practice areas:

  • Todd Meyers for Bankruptcy/Restructuring (Georgia);
  • Brian Corgan (*Star Individual), William Dorris, and Randall F. Hafer for Construction (Georgia);
  • Alan McConnell for Environment (North Carolina);
  • Rupert M. Barkoff for Franchising (Nationwide);
  • Darin J. Gibby and David E. Sipiora for Intellectual Property (Colorado);
  • William H. Brewster and Wab P. Kadaba for Intellectual Property (Georgia);
  • Charles Calkins and Steven Gardner for Intellectual Property (North Carolina); and
  • Lynn E. Fowler for Tax (Georgia).

Four Kilpatrick Townsend practice areas are ranked Band #1:

  • Construction (Georgia);
  • Intellectual Property (Colorado)(only firm ranked Band 1);
  • Intellectual Property (Georgia)(only firm ranked Band 1); and
  • Intellectual Property (North Carolina).

Eight Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys are ranked nationally in their practice areas:

  • Barry Benjamin for Advertising: Transactional & Regulatory;
  • Brian Corgan for Construction Law;
  • Aaron Kaslow for Financial Services Regulation: Financial Institutions M&A;
  • Rupert M. Barkoff and Christopher P. Bussert for Franchising;
  • Charles Galbraith, Venus Prince, and Rob Roy Smith for Native American Law.

Five Kilpatrick Townsend practice areas are ranked nationally:

  • Construction;
  • Financial Services Regulation: Financial Institutions M&A;
  • Franchising;
  • Intellectual Property: Trademark, Copyright & Trade Secrets; and
  • Native American Law.

 To view all of the Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys who were ranked, along with the practice areas in which they are recognized, please click here.

###

Related People

Barry M. Benjamin

Partner

New York, NY

bbenjamin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Alfred S. Lurey

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

alurey@kilpatricktownsend.com

Todd C. Meyers

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tmeyers@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lawrence M. Prosen

Partner

Washington, DC

lprosen@kilpatricktownsend.com

R. Lee Mann, III

Partner

Atlanta, GA

lmann@kilpatricktownsend.com

Randall F. Hafer

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rhafer@kilpatricktownsend.com

Patrick E. Gaas

Partner

Houston, TX

pgaas@kilpatricktownsend.com

William E. Dorris

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bdorris@kilpatricktownsend.com

Brian G. Corgan

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bcorgan@kilpatricktownsend.com

W. Benjamin Barkley

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbarkley@kilpatricktownsend.com

W. Stanley Blackburn

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

sblackburn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Richard Cicchillo, Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rcicchillo@kilpatricktownsend.com

G. William Joyner, III

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

wijoyner@kilpatricktownsend.com

John F. Smith

Partner

Atlanta, GA

sfsmith@kilpatricktownsend.com

David A. Stockton

Partner

Atlanta, GA

dstockton@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mark D. Wincek

Partner

Washington, DC

mwincek@kilpatricktownsend.com

Todd S. Roessler

Counsel

Raleigh, NC

troessler@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan H. Richardson

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

srichardson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Alan H. McConnell

Partner

Raleigh, NC

amcconnell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Stephen R. Berlin

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

sberlin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christopher P. Bussert

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

cbussert@kilpatricktownsend.com

Miles J. Alexander

Partner

Atlanta, GA

malexander@kilpatricktownsend.com

William H. Brewster

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbrewster@kilpatricktownsend.com

William M. Bryner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

bbryner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles W. Calkins

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

ccalkins@kilpatricktownsend.com

Theodore H. Davis Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tdavis@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas D. Franklin

Partner

Denver, CO

tfranklin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven Gardner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

sgardner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Darin J. Gibby

Partner

Denver, CO

dgibby@kilpatricktownsend.com

Wab Kadaba

Partner

Atlanta, GA

wkadaba@kilpatricktownsend.com

Tina Williams McKeon, Ph.D.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tmckeon@kilpatricktownsend.com

Andrew T. Serafini, Ph.D.

Partner

Seattle, WA

atserafini@kilpatricktownsend.com

David E. Sipiora

Retired

Denver, CO

dsipiora@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mitchell G. Stockwell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mstockwell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jerre B. Swann

Retired

Atlanta, GA

jswann@kilpatricktownsend.com

Roger D. Wylie

Firm Managing Partner

Seattle, WA

rwylie@kilpatricktownsend.com

Diane L. Prucino

Partner

Atlanta, GA

dprucino@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan W. Pangborn

Partner

San Francisco, CA

spangborn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas H. Christopher

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

tchristopher@kilpatricktownsend.com

Randall D. Avram

Partner

Raleigh, NC

ravram@kilpatricktownsend.com

James F. Bogan III

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jbogan@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan A. Cahoon

Partner

Atlanta, GA

scahoon@kilpatricktownsend.com

M. Andrew Kauss

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

akauss@kilpatricktownsend.com

Richard J. Keshian

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

rkeshian@kilpatricktownsend.com

J. David Mayberry

Partner

New York, NY

dmayberry@kilpatricktownsend.com

Rob Roy Edward Stuart Smith

Partner

Seattle, WA

rrsmith@kilpatricktownsend.com

B. Ford Robertson

Partner

Raleigh, NC

frobertson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lynn E. Fowler

Partner

Atlanta, GA

lfowler@kilpatricktownsend.com