Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News Releases

Twenty-Four Kilpatrick Townsend Attorneys Named 2017 Northern California Super Lawyers & Rising Stars

SAN FRANCISCO (August 9) -- Kilpatrick Townsend announced today that 24 of the firm’s attorneys were selected as 2017 Northern California Super Lawyers and 2017 Northern California Rising Stars.

The distinction honors attorneys who attain a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement as some of the region’s pre-eminent lawyers. Super Lawyers is a rating service of lawyers from more than 70 practice areas. The selection process includes independent research, peer nominations and peer evaluations, all of which result in a comprehensive and diverse listing of the top five percent of attorneys in each state.

The following names are the 2017 Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys recognized by Northern California Super Lawyers:

Business/Corporate
Frances Mosley (Rising Star)

Business Litigation
Maureen A. Sheehy

Employment & Labor
Susan Pangborn
James Smith

Civil Litigation
Gregory Gilchrist

Intellectual Property
Ryan T. Bricker (Rising Star)
James A. Isbester
Mark P. Mathison (Rising Star)
Babak S. Sani
William L. Shaffer
Mehul M. Shah (Rising Star)
Joseph R. Snyder
Michael Y. Tse (Rising Star)

Intellectual Property Litigation
Mehrnaz Boroumand Smith
Theodore G. Brown, III
Byron R. Chin (Rising Star)
Holly Gaudreau
Jordan T. Jones
Scott E. Kolassa
Matthew J. Meyer (Rising Star)
Steven D. Moore
William E. Mosley (Rising Star)
Darius C. Samerotte (Rising Star)
Susan M. Spaeth

Follow the firm on Twitter: @KTS_Law.

###

Related People

Mehrnaz Boroumand Smith

Partner

San Francisco, CA

mboroumand@kilpatricktownsend.com

Ryan T. Bricker

Partner

San Francisco, CA

rbricker@kilpatricktownsend.com

Theodore G. Brown

Senior Counsel

Menlo Park, CA

tbrown@kilpatricktownsend.com

Byron R. Chin

Senior Associate

San Francisco, CA

bchin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Holly Gaudreau

Counsel

San Francisco, CA

hgaudreau@kilpatricktownsend.com

Gregory S. Gilchrist

Partner

San Francisco, CA

ggilchrist@kilpatricktownsend.com

A. James Isbester

Partner

San Francisco, CA

jisbester@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jordan Trent Jones

Partner

Menlo Park, CA

jtjones@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mark P. Mathison

Partner

Walnut Creek, CA

mmathison@kilpatricktownsend.com

Matthew J. Meyer

Associate

Menlo Park, CA

mmeyer@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven D. Moore

Partner

San Francisco, CA

smoore@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan W. Pangborn

Partner

San Francisco, CA

spangborn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Babak S. Sani

Partner

San Francisco, CA

bssani@kilpatricktownsend.com

William L. Shaffer

Partner

San Diego, CA

wshaffer@kilpatricktownsend.com

James Smith

Counsel

San Francisco, CA

james.smith@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joseph R. Snyder

Partner

Walnut Creek, CA

jsnyder@kilpatricktownsend.com

Susan M. Spaeth

Chief Legal Officer

Menlo Park, CA

sspaeth@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michael Tse

Senior Associate

San Francisco, CA

mtse@kilpatricktownsend.com