Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News Releases

KT Client Success: Kilpatrick Townsend Counsels Dilweg Companies in Multiple Acquisitions

Kilpatrick Townsend recently represented the Dilweg Companies in its acquisition of 11 office buildings in Georgia, Florida, and North Carolina, totaling approximately $262 million.

The first phase of the closing occurred on April 12, 2017 when Dilweg purchased two office buildings for $115 million. The two buildings included the two-tower Sarasota City Center in downtown Sarasota and the 23-story First Citizens Bank Plaza in Charlotte. Dilweg plans to invest $10 million in capital improvements for First Citizens Bank Plaza and more than $4 million to improve the Sarasota City Center.

On May 30 and June 1 of this year, we represented Dilweg in the second acquisition phase in its purchase of the Pointe, a two-building office development in Atlanta, totaling 418,000 square feet for approximately $46 million. The team helped Dilweg close its purchase of a seven-building office portfolio in Tampa, totaling approximately 698,000 square feet for $101 million.

Related People

Regan K. Adamson

Senior Associate

Winston-Salem, NC

radamson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Eugene Paul Caiola

Partner

New York, NY

gcaiola@kilpatricktownsend.com

David R. Fricke

Partner

Raleigh, NC

dfricke@kilpatricktownsend.com

Henry C. Howes, Jr.

Counsel

Raleigh, NC

chowes@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michael D. Langford

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

mlangford@kilpatricktownsend.com

Caroline I. McKinney

Associate

Raleigh, NC

cmckinney@kilpatricktownsend.com

Heather L. Preston

Partner

Menlo Park, CA

hpreston@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joseph L. Scibilia

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jscibilia@kilpatricktownsend.com

Robert B. Shaw

Partner

Atlanta, GA

rshaw@kilpatricktownsend.com

Elizabeth Y. Spivey

Senior Associate

Atlanta, GA

espivey@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas W. Steed, III

Partner

Raleigh, NC

tsteed@kilpatricktownsend.com