Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News Releases

Kilpatrick Townsend Receives High Rankings in 2017 IAM Patent 1000

ATLANTA (June 8)Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton announced today that 16 Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys were named to the 2017 IAM Patent 1000 - The World’s Leading Patent Practitioners. The firm earned outstanding recognition in five states including: California, Colorado, Georgia, North Carolina, and Washington.

Kilpatrick Townsend received Gold Band designation for the firm’s patent team in Georgia, and for litigation in Colorado. The firm was also Highly Recommended in patent prosecution and transactions in Colorado which is the highest level of recognition. Kilpatrick Townsend was also singled out for patent prosecution in California and Washington, and the firm’s patent team in North Carolina was also recognized.

The IAM Patent 1000 guide was compiled following an extensive research process. Over five months, IAM conducted thousands of detailed interviews with numerous private practice lawyers and in-house counsel to gather market intelligence on the leading players in the field. Individuals qualified for a listing in the IAM Patent 1000 when they received sufficient positive feedback from peers and clients with knowledge of their practice and the market within which they operate. For more information on IAM Patent 1000, please click here.

Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys named as top patent practitioners include:

  • Jesse Bennett
  • Eugene Bernard
  • Charles Calkins
  • James Ewing
  • Thomas Franklin
  • Steven Gardner
  • Darin Gibby
  • Wab Kadaba
  • Tina McKeon
  • Steve Moore
  • Dean Russell
  • Andrew Serafini
  • William Shaffer
  • David Sipiora
  • Mitchell Stockwell
  • Roger Wylie

Intellectual Asset Management (IAM) magazine was launched in July 2003 to address the need for organizations to maximize the value of their IP and other intangibles, and to examine the strategies they can put in place to do this. IAM is unique because it treats IP as a business asset and tool rather than simply as a legal right.

Follow the firm on Twitter: @KTS_Law.

###

Related People

Jesse S. Bennett

Partner

Seattle, WA

jbennett@kilpatricktownsend.com

Eugene J. Bernard

Partner

Denver, CO

gbernard@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles W. Calkins

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

ccalkins@kilpatricktownsend.com

James L. Ewing

Retired

Atlanta, GA

jewing@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas D. Franklin

Partner

Denver, CO

tfranklin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven Gardner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

sgardner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Darin J. Gibby

Partner

Denver, CO

dgibby@kilpatricktownsend.com

Wab Kadaba

Partner

Atlanta, GA

wkadaba@kilpatricktownsend.com

Tina Williams McKeon

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tmckeon@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven D. Moore

Partner

San Francisco, CA

smoore@kilpatricktownsend.com

Dean W. Russell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

drussell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Andrew T. Serafini

Partner

Seattle, WA

atserafini@kilpatricktownsend.com

William L. Shaffer

Partner

San Diego, CA

wshaffer@kilpatricktownsend.com

David E. Sipiora

Partner

Denver, CO

dsipiora@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mitchell G. Stockwell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mstockwell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Roger D. Wylie

Firm Managing Partner

Seattle, WA

rwylie@kilpatricktownsend.com