Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News Releases

Kilpatrick Townsend Attorneys Named 2017 Managing Intellectual Property IP Stars

ATLANTA (June 26)Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton announced today that 30 of the firm’s attorneys were named to Managing Intellectual Property’s (Managing IP) - IP Stars (2017). Managing IP's annual list features highly recommended practitioners in private practice in over 40 jurisdictions.

Managing IP’s IP Stars rankings are based on an extensive and rigorous research and independent feedback among thousands of IP practitioners by a team of researchers. To be included, attorneys must have received a large number of recommendations from peers and clients. Attorneys cannot vote for their own inclusion or solicit votes from associates.

Managing IP does not endorse any specific practice area, industry, or legal specialty, beyond the “IP Star” designation. For more information about Managing IP’s IP Stars, please click here.

Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys recognized as “IP Stars” include:

California

  • Jennifer Arkowitz
  • Roger Cook
  • Paul Haughey
  • Patrick Jewik
  • Anthony Malutta
  • Steve Moore
  • Babak Sani
  • William Shaffer

Colorado

  • Thomas Franklin
  • Darin Gibby
  • David Sipiora

Georgia

  • William Brewster
  • Theodore Davis
  • Charles Henn
  • Wab Kadaba
  • Tina McKeon
  • Chad Pannell
  • Mitchell Stockwell
  • James Trigg

New York

  • Marc Lieberstein
  • Georges Nahitchevansky
  • Lisa Pearson
  • Joseph Petersen
  • Jason Vogel
  • Frederick Whitmer
  • Lisa Willis
  • Christopher Woods

North Carolina

  • John Alemanni
  • Charles Calkins
  • Steve Gardner

Follow the firm on Twitter: @KTS_Law.

###

Related People

John C. Alemanni

Partner

Raleigh, NC

jalemanni@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jennifer D. Arkowitz

Partner

San Francisco, CA

jarkowitz@kilpatricktownsend.com

William H. Brewster

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbrewster@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles W. Calkins

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

ccalkins@kilpatricktownsend.com

Theodore H. Davis Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tdavis@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas D. Franklin

Partner

Denver, CO

tfranklin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven Gardner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

sgardner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Darin J. Gibby

Partner

Denver, CO

dgibby@kilpatricktownsend.com

Paul C. Haughey

Partner

San Francisco, CA

phaughey@kilpatricktownsend.com

R. Charles Henn

Partner

Atlanta, GA

chenn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Wab Kadaba

Partner

Atlanta, GA

wkadaba@kilpatricktownsend.com

Anthony J. Malutta

Partner

San Francisco, CA

amalutta@kilpatricktownsend.com

Marc A. Lieberstein

Partner

New York, NY

mlieberstein@kilpatricktownsend.com

Tina Williams McKeon

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tmckeon@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven D. Moore

Partner

San Francisco, CA

smoore@kilpatricktownsend.com

Georges Nahitchevansky

Partner

New York, NY

ghn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lisa Pearson

Partner

New York, NY

lpearson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joseph E. Petersen

Partner

Menlo Park, CA

jpetersen@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles A. Pannell

Counsel

Atlanta, GA

cpannell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Babak S. Sani

Partner

San Francisco, CA

bssani@kilpatricktownsend.com

David E. Sipiora

Partner

Denver, CO

dsipiora@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mitchell G. Stockwell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mstockwell@kilpatricktownsend.com

James A. Trigg

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jtrigg@kilpatricktownsend.com

William L. Shaffer

Partner

San Diego, CA

wshaffer@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jason M. Vogel

Partner

Beverly Hills, CA

jvogel@kilpatricktownsend.com

Frederick L. Whitmer

Partner

New York, NY

fwhitmer@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christopher J. Woods

Partner

Beijing

cwoods@kilpatricktownsend.com