Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News Releases

Thirty-Two Kilpatrick Townsend Attorneys Named 2016 Managing Intellectual Property IP Stars

ATLANTA (May 26)Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton announced today that 32 of the firm’s attorneys were named to Managing Intellectual Property’s (Managing IP) - IP Stars (2016). Managing IP's annual list features highly recommended practitioners in private practice in over 40 jurisdictions.

Managing IP’s IP Stars rankings are based on an extensive and rigorous research and independent feedback among thousands of IP practitioners by a team of researchers. To be included, attorneys must have received a large number of recommendations from peers and clients. Attorneys cannot vote for their own inclusion or solicit votes from associates.

For the first time this year, Managing IP designated a separate list for Trademark Stars and Patent Stars. Managing IP does not endorse any specific practice area, industry, or legal specialty, beyond the “IP Star” designation. For more information about Managing IP’s IP Stars, please click here.

Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys recognized as “IP Stars” include:

California

  • Kenneth Allen (Patent Star)
  • Jennifer Arkowitz (Trademark Star)
  • Roger Cook (Patent Star)
  • Paul Haughey (Patent Star)
  • Patrick Jewik (Patent Star)
  • Anthony Malutta (Trademark Star)
  • Steve Moore (Patent Star)
  • Babak Sani (Patent Star)
  • William Shaffer (Patent Star)

Colorado

  • Thomas Franklin (Patent Star and Trademark Star)
  • Darin Gibby (Patent Star)
  • David Sipiora (Patent Star and Trademark Star)

Georgia

  • Joseph Beck (Trademark Star)
  • William Brewster (Trademark Star)
  • Theodore Davis (Trademark Star)
  • Charles Henn (Trademark Star)
  • Wab Kadaba (Patent Star)
  • Tina McKeon (Patent Star)
  • John Pratt (Patent Star)
  • Mitchell Stockwell (Patent Star)
  • James Trigg (Trademark Star)

New York

  • Marc Lieberstein (Trademark Star)
  • Georges Nahitchevansky (Trademark Star)
  • Lisa Pearson (Trademark Star)
  • Joseph Petersen (Trademark Star)
  • Jason Vogel (Trademark Star)
  • Frederick Whitmer (Patent Star)
  • Lisa Willis (Trademark Star)
  • Christopher Woods (Trademark Star)

North Carolina

  • John Alemanni (Patent Star)
  • Charles Calkins (Patent Star)
  • Steve Gardner (Patent Star)

Follow the firm on Twitter: @KTS_Law.

###

Related People

Kenneth R. Allen

Retired

Menlo Park, CA

kallen@kilpatricktownsend.com

John C. Alemanni

Partner

Raleigh, NC

jalemanni@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jennifer D. Arkowitz

Partner

San Francisco, CA

jarkowitz@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joseph M. Beck

Retired

Atlanta, GA

jbeck@kilpatricktownsend.com

William H. Brewster

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbrewster@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles W. Calkins

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

ccalkins@kilpatricktownsend.com

Theodore H. Davis Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tdavis@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas D. Franklin

Partner

Denver, CO

tfranklin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven Gardner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

sgardner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Darin J. Gibby

Partner

Denver, CO

dgibby@kilpatricktownsend.com

Paul C. Haughey

Partner

San Francisco, CA

phaughey@kilpatricktownsend.com

Wab Kadaba

Partner

Atlanta, GA

wkadaba@kilpatricktownsend.com

Marc A. Lieberstein

Partner

New York, NY

mlieberstein@kilpatricktownsend.com

Tina Williams McKeon, Ph.D.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tmckeon@kilpatricktownsend.com

Anthony J. Malutta

Partner

San Francisco, CA

amalutta@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven D. Moore

Partner

San Francisco, CA

smoore@kilpatricktownsend.com

Georges Nahitchevansky

Partner

New York, NY

ghn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lisa Pearson

Partner

New York, NY

lpearson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joseph Petersen

Partner

Menlo Park, CA

jpetersen@kilpatricktownsend.com

John S. Pratt

Retired

Atlanta, GA

jpratt@kilpatricktownsend.com

David E. Sipiora

Retired

Denver, CO

dsipiora@kilpatricktownsend.com

William L. Shaffer

Partner

San Diego, CA

wshaffer@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mitchell G. Stockwell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mstockwell@kilpatricktownsend.com

James A. Trigg

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jtrigg@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jason M. Vogel

Partner

Los Angeles, CA

jvogel@kilpatricktownsend.com

Frederick L. Whitmer

Partner

New York, NY

fwhitmer@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christopher Woods

Managing Partner

Beijing

cwoods@kilpatricktownsend.com