Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News Releases

Kilpatrick Townsend Receives Top Recognition in 2016 World Trademark Review 1000

Firm Once Again Ranks Among Top Four in the Nation

ATLANTA (January 21)Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton announced today that once again, Kilpatrick Townsend's overall trademark practice ranked among the top four trademark practices in the nation by the 2016 World Trademark Review (WTR) 1000 - The World's Leading Trademark Professionals. Twenty-four lawyers and six geographic regions were also recognized as leading national trademark practitioners and practices.

Partners Bill Brewster and Ted Davis were ranked among the top nine attorneys nationally for enforcement, and Mr. Davis was ranked among the top six nationally for prosecution and strategy.

Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys honored include:

  • Miles Alexander
  • Bill Brewster
  • Bill Bryner
  • Chris Bussert
  • Ted Davis
  • Steve Feingold
  • Gregory Gilchrist
  • Charlie Henn
  • Christine James
  • Alicia Grahn Jones
  • Marc Lieberstein
  • Ty Harris Lord
  • Anthony Malutta
  • David Mayberry
  • Larry McFarland
  • Georges Nahitchevansky
  • Lisa Pearson
  • Judy Powell
  • Jerre Swann
  • James Trigg
  • Sabina Vayner
  • Jason Vogel
  • Dennis Wilson
  • Chris Woods

The geographic areas in which Kilpatrick Townsend was honored include:

  • One of the nation’s top four trademark practices. For more information, please click here.
  • The top trademark practice in Georgia; Kilpatrick Townsend led all firms with 12 attorneys ranked. For more information, please click here.
  • One of the top six trademark practices in North Carolina. For more information, please click here.
  • One of the top 11 firms in Washington, D.C. for trademark enforcement and litigation and one of the top 12 firms in Washington, D.C. for trademark prosecution and strategy. For more information, please click here.
  • One of the top 12 firms in New York for trademark enforcement and litigation and one of the top eight firms in New York for trademark prosecution and strategy. For more information, please click here.
  • One of the top 14 firms in California for trademark enforcement and litigation and one of the top 13 firms in California for trademark prosecution and strategy. For more information, please click here.

The WTR 1000 is the only definitive guide exclusively dedicated to identifying the world’s leading trademark legal services providers. Through an extensive research process conducted by a team of highly qualified, full-time analysts, the publication identifies the leading trademark law firms and individuals in over 50 global jurisdictions.

Follow the firm on Twitter: @KTS_Law.

###

Related People

Miles J. Alexander

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

malexander@kilpatricktownsend.com

William H. Brewster

Partner

Atlanta, GA

bbrewster@kilpatricktownsend.com

William M. Bryner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

bbryner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christopher P. Bussert

Senior Counsel

Atlanta, GA

cbussert@kilpatricktownsend.com

Theodore H. Davis Jr.

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tdavis@kilpatricktownsend.com

Stephen Feingold

Retired

New York, NY

sfeingold@kilpatricktownsend.com

Gregory S. Gilchrist

Partner

San Francisco, CA

ggilchrist@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christine P. James

Partner

Atlanta, GA

cjames@kilpatricktownsend.com

Alicia Grahn Jones

Partner

Atlanta, GA

aljones@kilpatricktownsend.com

Marc A. Lieberstein

Partner

New York, NY

mlieberstein@kilpatricktownsend.com

Anthony J. Malutta

Partner

San Francisco, CA

amalutta@kilpatricktownsend.com

J. David Mayberry

Partner

New York, NY

dmayberry@kilpatricktownsend.com

Larry W. McFarland

Partner

Los Angeles, CA

lmcfarland@kilpatricktownsend.com

Georges Nahitchevansky

Partner

New York, NY

ghn@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lisa Pearson

Partner

New York, NY

lpearson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Judith A. Powell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jpowell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jerre B. Swann

Retired

Atlanta, GA

jswann@kilpatricktownsend.com

James A. Trigg

Partner

Atlanta, GA

jtrigg@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jason M. Vogel

Partner

Los Angeles, CA

jvogel@kilpatricktownsend.com

Dennis L. Wilson

Partner

Los Angeles, CA

dwilson@kilpatricktownsend.com

Christopher Woods

Managing Partner

Beijing

cwoods@kilpatricktownsend.com