Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News Releases

Kilpatrick Townsend Attorneys Named 2016 North Carolina Super Lawyers

Adam Charnes Selected to Top 100

NORTH CAROLINA (January 15) -- Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton announced today that 38 of the firm’s attorneys were selected as North Carolina Super Lawyers and North Carolina Rising Stars. In addition to this prestigious list, partner Adam Charnes was named to the select Top 100 Super Lawyers listing for North Carolina.

Kilpatrick Townsend had the only Super Lawyer (Craig Cannon) and the only Rising Star (Katie King) listed for E-Discovery.

Kilpatrick Townsend led all firms with the most Super Lawyers listed in Environmental. The firm also led all firms with the most Rising Stars listed in Intellectual Property and Securities & Corporate Finance.

North Carolina Super Lawyers is a listing of the top five percent of lawyers in the state who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The multi-step process involved soliciting nominations from attorneys across the state (lawyers were not allowed to vote for themselves), followed by a thorough case-by-case review of each nominee. North Carolina Rising Stars recognizes outstanding attorneys who are 40 or under, or who have been practicing for 10 years or less. No more than 2.5% of North Carolina lawyers are named to this list.

The following names are the 2016 Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys recognized by North Carolina Super Lawyers:

Appellate
Adam Charnes
Chris Haaf (Rising Star)

Business Litigation
Joseph Dowdy (Rising Star)
Dustin Greene (Rising Star)
Chad Hansen
James Kelly
Richard Keshian
Alan McInnes
John Moye (Rising Star)
Dan Taylor
Thurston Webb (Rising Star)
Jason Wenker
Elizabeth Winters (Rising Star)

Business/Corporate
Will Joyner

E-Discovery
Craig Cannon
Katie King (Rising Star)

Employment Benefits/ERISA
Lois Colbert

Employment & Labor
Randy Avram
Drew Kifner (Rising Star)

Environmental
Steve Berlin
William Lane
Steve Levitas
Alan McConnell

Estate Planning & Probate
Carl Hibbert

Intellectual Property
Alton Absher (Rising Star)
William Bryner
Charles Calkins
Jennifer Giordano-Coltart (Rising Star)
Michael Morlock (Rising Star)
Dean Powell (Rising Star)
Carl Sanders (Rising Star)

Intellectual Property Litigation
Steve Gardner
Laura Miller (Rising Star)

Real Estate
Gary Joyner
John Livingston (Rising Star)

Securities & Corporate Finance
Randy Eaddy
Paul Foley (Rising Star)
Andrew Sachs (Rising Star)

For more information about Kilpatrick Townsend, please visit: www.kilpatricktownsend.com.

Follow the firm on Twitter: @KTS_Law.

###

Related People

W. Randy Eaddy

Retired

Winston-Salem, NC

readdy@kilpatricktownsend.com

Andrew B. Sachs

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

asachs@kilpatricktownsend.com

G. William Joyner, III

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

wijoyner@kilpatricktownsend.com

John C. Livingston

Partner

Raleigh, NC

jlivingston@kilpatricktownsend.com

Laura C. Miller

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

lamiller@kilpatricktownsend.com

Carl E. Sanders

Partner

Raleigh, NC

csanders@kilpatricktownsend.com

N. Dean Powell, Jr.

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

dpowell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Michael T. Morlock

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mmorlock@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jennifer Giordano-Coltart, Ph.D.

Partner

Raleigh, NC

jgiordano-coltart@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles W. Calkins

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

ccalkins@kilpatricktownsend.com

William M. Bryner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

bbryner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Alton L. Absher, III

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

aabsher@kilpatricktownsend.com

Stephen R. Berlin

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

sberlin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Carl W. Hibbert

Retired

Raleigh, NC

chibbert@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven J. Levitas

Senior Counsel

Raleigh, NC

slevitas@kilpatricktownsend.com

Alan H. McConnell

Partner

Raleigh, NC

amcconnell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Randall D. Avram

Partner

Raleigh, NC

ravram@kilpatricktownsend.com

Lois Wagman Colbert

Partner

Charlotte, NC

lcolbert@kilpatricktownsend.com

Craig D. Cannon

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

ccannon@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mary K. King

E-Discovery Of Counsel

Winston-Salem, NC

kaking@kilpatricktownsend.com

Joseph S. Dowdy

Partner

Raleigh, NC

jdowdy@kilpatricktownsend.com

Dustin T. Greene

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

dgreene@kilpatricktownsend.com

Chad D. Hansen

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

chadhansen@kilpatricktownsend.com

James H. Kelly, Jr.

Retired

Winston-Salem, NC

jkelly@kilpatricktownsend.com

Richard J. Keshian

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

rkeshian@kilpatricktownsend.com

Jason M. Wenker

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

jwenker@kilpatricktownsend.com

Elizabeth L. Winters

Senior Associate

Winston-Salem, NC

bwinters@kilpatricktownsend.com

Chris W. Haaf

Senior Associate

Winston-Salem, NC

chaaf@kilpatricktownsend.com

Adam H. Charnes

Partner

Dallas, TX

acharnes@kilpatricktownsend.com