Kilpatrick Townsend

Insights: News Releases

Twenty-Two Kilpatrick Townsend Attorneys Named to 2015 IAM Patent 1000

Kilpatrick Townsend Once Again Receives Prominent National and State Recognition

ATLANTA (June 18)Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton announced today that 22 Kilpatrick Townsend Attorneys were named to the 2015 IAM Patent 1000 - The World’s Leading Patent Practitioners. The firm received the Recommended US - National ranking in Patent Prosecution which is the highest level of recognition. The firm also earned outstanding recognition in five states.

Kilpatrick Townsend received Gold Band recognition for the firm’s patent team in Georgia, and for litigation and transaction in Colorado. The firm was also Highly Recommended in patent prosecution in Colorado. Kilpatrick Townsend also received recognition for patent prosecution in California and Washington, and the firm’s patent team in North Carolina was also recognized.

The IAM Patent 1000 guide was compiled following an extensive research process. Over five months, IAM conducted almost 1,500 telephone interviews with numerous attorneys at law, patent attorneys and in-house counsel to gather market intelligence on the leading players in the field. Individuals qualified for a listing in the IAM Patent 1000 when they received sufficient positive feedback from peers and clients with knowledge of their practice and the market within which they operate.

Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys named as top patent practitioners include:

  • Mark Barrish
  • Eugene Bernard
  • William Boice
  • Charles Calkins
  • James Ewing
  • Thomas Franklin
  • Steven Gardner
  • Darin Gibby
  • Stephen Jewett
  • Wab Kadaba
  • William Kezer
  • Tina McKeon
  • John Pratt
  • Kristopher Reed
  • Stephen Reiter
  • Dean Russell
  • Christopher Schenck
  • Andrew Serafini
  • William Shaffer
  • David Sipiora
  • Mitchell Stockwell
  • Roger Wylie

To see the firm and individual ranking profiles, please click here.

Intellectual Asset Management (IAM) magazine was launched in July 2003 to address the need for organizations to maximize the value of their IP and other intangibles, and to examine the strategies they can put in place to do this. IAM is unique because it treats IP as a business asset and tool rather than simply as a legal right.

Follow the firm on Twitter: @KTS_Law.

###

Related People

Eugene J. Bernard

Partner

Denver, CO

gbernard@kilpatricktownsend.com

William H. Boice

Retired

Atlanta, GA

bboice@kilpatricktownsend.com

Charles W. Calkins

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

ccalkins@kilpatricktownsend.com

James L. Ewing

Retired

Atlanta, GA

jewing@kilpatricktownsend.com

Thomas D. Franklin

Partner

Denver, CO

tfranklin@kilpatricktownsend.com

Steven Gardner

Partner

Winston-Salem, NC

sgardner@kilpatricktownsend.com

Darin J. Gibby

Partner

Denver, CO

dgibby@kilpatricktownsend.com

Stephen F. Jewett

Counsel

Denver, CO

sjewett@kilpatricktownsend.com

Wab Kadaba

Partner

Atlanta, GA

wkadaba@kilpatricktownsend.com

Tina Williams McKeon

Partner

Atlanta, GA

tmckeon@kilpatricktownsend.com

John S. Pratt

Retired

Atlanta, GA

jpratt@kilpatricktownsend.com

Kristopher L. Reed

Partner

Shanghai

kreed@kilpatricktownsend.com

Dean W. Russell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

drussell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Andrew T. Serafini

Partner

Seattle, WA

atserafini@kilpatricktownsend.com

William L. Shaffer

Partner

San Diego, CA

wshaffer@kilpatricktownsend.com

David E. Sipiora

Partner

Denver, CO

dsipiora@kilpatricktownsend.com

Mitchell G. Stockwell

Partner

Atlanta, GA

mstockwell@kilpatricktownsend.com

Roger D. Wylie

Firm Managing Partner

Seattle, WA

rwylie@kilpatricktownsend.com