Insights: News Releases Best Lawyers in America® Names Kilpatrick Townsend Attorneys 2018 Lawyers of the Year

ATLANTA (August 15) -- Kilpatrick Townsend announced today that Best Lawyers®, the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession, has named nine Kilpatrick Townsend attorneys as “2018 Lawyers of the Year” in their respective practice areas.

Best Lawyers ® notes that the lawyers being honored as "Lawyers of the Year" have received particularly high ratings in their surveys by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity. Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each community is being honored as the “Lawyer of the Year.”

The following individuals are named Best Lawyers®’ 2018 Lawyers of the Year along with the practice area and city for which they were chosen:

  • Randall D. Avram - Raleigh Labor Law - Management “Lawyer of the Year”
  • Stephen R. Berlin - Greensboro Environmental Law “Lawyer of the Year”
  • Susan H. Boyles - Greensboro Litigation - Insurance “Lawyer of the Year”
  • Charles W. Calkins - Greensboro Patent Law “Lawyer of the Year”
  • Randall F. Hafer - Atlanta Litigation - Construction “Lawyer of the Year”
  • Richard J. Keshian - Greensboro Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law “Lawyer of the Year”
  • Tina W. McKeon - Atlanta Biotechnology Law “Lawyer of the Year”
  • David E. Sipiora – Denver Litigation - Patent “Lawyer of the Year”
  • Daniel R. Taylor, Jr. - Greensboro Litigation - Banking and Finance “Lawyer of the Year”

Best Lawyers ® compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The 2018 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America® is based on more than 7.4 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers.

Follow the firm on Twitter: @KTS_Law.


Latest Thinking

View more Insights
Insights Center